We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Amazing Service!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I will NEVER stay at any other hotel if I am in the Seattle/ Olympia area! Even though I was searching for houses in the olympia area it was COMPLETELY worth the 45 minute drive to stay at the Red Lion! The people who worked there were just amazing! So helpful, friendly, kind, and all around fantastic! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to EVERYONE!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amethyst M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria f, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are very pleased to have more than met your expectations. Our staff takes pride in our hotel and goal is to be the number one hotel in the Kent, WA area. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    55
    47
    28
    31
See reviews for
97
45
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for a quick trip to Seattle. It is about a 20 minute drive south of downtown Seattle, but really the drive is not that bad. The accomodations were comfortable and the rooms were very nice and clean. They have a great continental breakfast. I was expecting store bought muffins and cereal, but they had egss, sausage and "make yourself" waffles that my daughter loved! I would suggest this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay when travelling to Seattle that doesn't mind a little bit of drive for the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmcspadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria f, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for acknowledging that our price to value is very high. We offer a unique experience and new décor making your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel was recently renovated and was very nice. It has ample parking with a convenience store right next door. It is nearby to the freeways, shopping and many restaurants. It has an indoor pool and hot tub. When you enter the hotel there is a nice lobby with great decor. The breakfast/snack area is located near the front desk, along with the elevators and the pool. The stay included a complimentary breakfast with: juice, coffee, pastries/breads, yogurt, eggs, sausage links, fruit and waffles. Our room was nice. Had a refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. Beds were comfortable and plenty of towels too.
Our room was on the first floor and I would have liked to see some type of window protection. The window locked, but that was all. A bar of some sort would have made me feel all the way secured.

Room Tip: There is a train that runs near this hotel. Not sure if it is heard in all rooms, but we heard it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are proud of our hotel and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Red Lion. Our room was very clean, loved the lobby decor, and comfortable seating. The customer service was fantastic! Fernando & Carolina were very professional and personable. Fernando also makes amazing drinks! I love the attention to detail with this hotel. Was given two complimentary drinks at the bar, which was nice given a 6 hour drive previously. Also, the lemon water is a nice touch. Overall, this hotel is definitely worth the price and is a lot less than most hotels around. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachtraveler1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Customer service and a first class guest experience is our priority. We taken pride in our hotels and hope to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Everyone was very helpful, especially Fernando. We came back am stayed again after we went to the coast. I am writing this review in the lobby of Red Lion in Spokane. I think this hotel will be the best of the family road trip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjjanvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria f, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. We strive to be the best hotel in Kent. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

If you are desperate then this would be a good place for you.

It smells and looks a little bit like Circus Circus at Las Vegas with a bad Decour and many kids.

Not a bad location. Price a little overrated

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boring4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations but we do pride ourselfs with our hotel. We are always looking to improve to be the hotel of choice in Kent. We hope you will return for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Seems like a small thing, but it's actually a significant part of the value we get from staying in a hotel. Staying in hotels is something we do because we can't stay at home, it's not supposed to be ideal, but one of the bonuses is, someone cleans your room during the day. We stayed for two nights, we went out at noon after the first night and returned late to find our room in the same state we left it. My wife went down to get clean towels (we had asked to have extra towels brought up the night before and it took over an hour so we didn't want to wait). My wife expressed her disappointment that the room hadn't been cleaned and was fed a line about how they only clean rooms when explicitly asked. A first in the hotel industry apparently. The next day my wife tried speaking to a manager about the housekeeping snub and was again cordially ignored. So while there is a sign in the lobby inviting us to provide reviews to trip advisor, and the manager seems quite active on these boards providing platitudes to our feedback, when given the opportunity to make good on an oversight, this hotel smiles, nods, fibs and shrugs its shoulders. It was clean enough, my daughter enjoyed the pool, the breakfast was par for a free breakfast, but don't go in thinking it's anything but a passable place to sleep. The walls are thin, so you hear the kids running in the halls all night, the train does fly by blowing it's horn in the middle of the night, one of the "clean" towels had a big stain on it, but I probably wouldn't have mentioned those things if I had been happier with the service, funny how things like that affect your whole view of the place. You certainly don't want to pay a premium over any of the other dozens of hotels in Kent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are very displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding the lack of cleanliness in your guest room due to housekeeping not servicing your room. I would also like to apologize that our staff was not very accommodating when you advised them of the housekeeping issue. I assure you that this will be addressed accordingly with our staff
Thank you for your feedback you are a valued guest and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you better service in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
1.8 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Address: 25100 74th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-6029 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Washington is conveniently located off Highway 167 just six blocks from Kent Station and 25 minutes to downtown Seattle Washington. The hotel is approximately seven miles from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Whether traveling to Washington State for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent is a perfect destination for anyone visiting the Seattle and Puget Sound areas. One of our newly acquired hotels, the management and staff welcome you to experience our caring service and comfortable accommodations.Our newly updated lobby and guest rooms offer comfortable beds, complimentary wi-fi, 37" LCD TVs, eco-friendly amenities and a work desk. Pet-friendly rooms available($15.00 pet fee with $100 deposit). Some rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerators and whirlpool bathtubs. Relax in the indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna or get a workout in the fitness center. Enjoy a morning meal at our complimentary breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kent
Kent Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing