We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmmmm....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Kent
potsdam NY
Level Contributor
309 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Hmmmmm....”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Checked in here- perfect- lovely clean ?- had all these plaques under bed- "we check under here" well that was nice but there were several large things that were on the carpet in plain view you missed!
!Nice guy at front end - I asked about a bar & he said we have a bar- and a great happy hour with stir fried chicken ! Great! So I walk all around beautiful downtown and do a 3 mile round trip walk in hot heat-Come back to the happy hour- where is it?
Bartender will be back in7-10 minutes- ok? I will have some of your happy hour food- he says we are all out! Wha?!
No more food! Mind you the plaque on the lobby says 5:30-7:45 happy hour-I get here at 6 pm- I am pretty mad cause now I am not walking back downtown to eat or drink- and my father said he will wait to eat something downstairs. The guy at the desk was a jerk- I was very mad at this point & told him this place was as tacky as it gets.. He says we are the only Red Lion who puts this out wow - that is exciting for the folks who get here right at 5:30!



. So if it is not there for everyone between the hours of 5:30-7:45 like your sign says than ....
Please- why bother??
The bar that he claimed they had? A little window - like a drive thru with no seating... Are you kidding me? Please save us all and say st 5:30 we put out food ONE time -one batch- and No we dont have a bar but you can sit at- its a Take out window- to take back to your room or drink in the lobby- I was here with my terminally ill father who told me- "I will be fine to pick at the offerings downstairs- " get there nothing!!!
this is my second stay at a red lion and they are cheap and cut corners and charge you for every little thing- last stay here- back to Marriott & best westerns
my only 2 stays at Red Lion have nickel & dimed people for breakfasts- views- when you use AAA- or AARP

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwright438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria f, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for the review. My staff & I apologize that we obviously failed you on your stay with us. I assure you that is not our usual performance & we have discussed your feedback in our staff meeting this month so we can prevent a repeat of this issue. Please let me know if there is anything I can do personally to change your impression/experience at our hotel.

Please contact me at 253-250-6670

Sincerely,

Maria Flores-Chayres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    54
    44
    27
    28
See reviews for
91
43
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Dust free rooms , they even leave a note under the cabinet that they dusted there too. Big room . Nice soundproofing there near a train track but you can barely hear it . A real 2.5 star hotel.i haven't been in a hotel that the star rating matched in a long time

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeandtiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria f, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the compliment. I'm pleased to learn that you found our facility clean, this is all thanks to our Housekeeping team for their hard work. Your feedback is a gift and we appreciate the time you took to write a review about your experience. We strive to impress our guests with the best in guest service, cleanliness, and quality of product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the Red Lion Inn & Suites in Kent, WA from Fri-Sun for a Softball tournament. When we arrived it was a little after 10 pm and Sara, who was working at the front desk, was more than helpful. We needed a room with a microwave and a fridge and she went through at least five separate rooms to ensure that our needs were accommodated. This hotel has a nice indoor pool and an onsite laundry room that accepts quarters (which they are very helpful at the front desk with exchanging money). There was complimentary breakfast available each day that we were there which consisted of sausage, eggs, bagels, English muffins, toast, donuts, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, plus lots of choices for beverages. The staff was keeping all of the food restocked in a timely manner which was very nice because it was a busy breakfast morning-lots of people eating. The only con about this hotel was the train that goes by is very loud and seems to go by quite often. My experience at this hotel was very good and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria f, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent. We always appreciate positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property as much as we enjoy working here and serving our guests. I'll be sure to personally thank Sara for her Great service and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Was very pleased by our week long stay. Originally booked two nights to check out the facility and extended our stay. Newly remodeled, the hotel met all of our expectations. Free hot breakfast every morning and cookies at night. All the front desk staff did an excellent job, especially Fernando, Sam and Maria. They are every bit as professional and courteous as any 4 star establishment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jknels24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria f, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We are here to Impress you and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Reading this makes me very proud of our team who went above and beyond to make your stay memorable. I'll be sure to thank them and we all appreciate the time you took to share your experience with other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I did not expect much but I was surprised by the quality of the rooms. The beds were comfortable, the rooms had a new room smell with your standard flat screen TV, the AC worked great, the microwave worked well and the fridge was very cold. Overall I was very happy with the room.

The hotel has a new mini fitness room with brand new equipment that didn't even rock and make noise when I ran on it. The pool was nice and there is also a hot tub. For a nice added bonus you get a lite snack and 2 free drinks in the evening. Real drinks with top shelf stuff. The two guys who worked the night front desk rocked. Fernando and James were both very professional, respectful and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. And, before I forget, the hotel is pet friendly.

I am not really sure what partying people were talking about, we stayed for a week and it was, hands down the quietest hotel stay I have ever had, no BS.

I will recommend this hotel to my coworkers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hatric26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria f, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent, WA. We are excited that you were impressed with every facet of your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to ensure that every guest is treated in the same manner you were when you arrived and up to when you walked out the door. We pride ourselves on being a "Hotel Guests Love" and hope to see you back in the near future. I will pass on the kind words to Fernando and James so they know how happy you were with their services. Again, thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I use Trip advisor often, and I booked this hotel based on the rating. In hind sight I see that the reviewers are NOT regular trip advisor users which is how this place is ranked so high. We booked two nights here and after a practically sleepless night due to noise we checked out and stayed at the holiday inn for a the same rate the next night. This place has had a facelift, but the bones are still bad and the atmosphere is much more young and party than business and leisure. We were going to be a late check-in so I called ahead to let them know we'd be late and specifically asked for a quite room. We were placed next to the elevator on the 2nd floor? My first tip off was the ultimate fighting they were watching in the lobby when I arrived. We left and came back for a bit and there was a full swing pizza party in the lobby being used by guests and ultimate fighting still on TV. Admittedly there was a basketball team staying in the hotel, but after I called the front desk and complained about the noise with no results I actually went up and knocked on the door an hour later around midnight. Two nice, young and lightweight girls answered the door. They were not doing acrobatics or jumping on the bed, but the noise in this place was amplified. There was also a light right outside our room and even with the blackout curtains pulled there was a halo of light in our room all night. Otherwise, the amenities were okay, all soap, shampoo, etc was in dispensers on the wall - really basic and pedestrian. I did complain and talk to the staff, but they couldn't help, didn't offer solutions and were not trained in the hospitality industry.

Room Tip: If you stay, insist on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria f, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank You for the time you have invested to write a review about your experience. We appreciate the research you did and I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your specific feedback is very helpful and we will use it to coach our team. Please accept my apology I hope that you will decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel didn't just exceed my expectations, it raised the bar for other hotels!!

The hotel is newly remodeled and looks great! The location was great and the rooms were terrific; the beds were comfortable, there were ample supplies, and it was clean. Everything was excellent, but the hospitality of the front desk was AWESOME and FERNANDO was awesomeness personified!!! There is service and there is hospitality and Fernando managed to encompass both! I will always stay at this hotel when I am in the area. If you are looking for a place to stay, stop...go no further...book the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria f, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay, our staff and hotel. We appreciate that you take notice of all of the details from our excellent staff to our convenient location. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
1.8 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Address: 25100 74th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-6029 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Washington is conveniently located off Highway 167 just six blocks from Kent Station and 25 minutes to downtown Seattle Washington. The hotel is approximately seven miles from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Whether traveling to Washington State for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent is a perfect destination for anyone visiting the Seattle and Puget Sound areas. One of our newly acquired hotels, the management and staff welcome you to experience our caring service and comfortable accommodations.Our newly updated lobby and guest rooms offer comfortable beds, complimentary wi-fi, 37" LCD TVs, eco-friendly amenities and a work desk. Pet-friendly rooms available($15.00 pet fee with $100 deposit). Some rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerators and whirlpool bathtubs. Relax in the indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna or get a workout in the fitness center. Enjoy a morning meal at our complimentary breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kent
Kent Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing