We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just remodled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Reviewed January 13, 2013

They have just remodled the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was a great place to unwind! It was Good proximity to Seattle. Starbucks was close by. Quiet and a nice place to lay your head.





  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank leah o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria f, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. My staff & I are motivated by guest comments like yours. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and our relaxing hotel. Your comments and feedback are very important to us as we strive to provide the absolute best experience for our guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 243 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013


I recently stayed at the hotel, staff members are great very nice and kind. I just found out their remodeling it so i can't wait to see how it will turn out!! This place was horrible but with the new owners and staff are making this place a great place for people to feel at home and welcomed.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saramf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria f, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your experience with others. I'm pleased to know that your stay was great. Our entire TEAM thanks you for the strong rating and your kind words. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stay here each time through my company. nice people, convenient location, blah blah blah, basically you're paying for good service, and a clean room. Trip Advisor is forcing me to put in 200 character minimum. The hotel has new carpets. The pool and spa are maintained perfectly. New beds that are not saggy at all but firm and comfy. If you have to stay in Kent, this is the place i would recommend.

Room Tip: south side rooms are cozier
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chase A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria f, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for showing your loyalty to Kent Inn & Suites Hotel, on your recent return visit. Your comments about our staff and their friendliness will be shared with the team. Many guests find our location to be a bonus on their first visit and a reason to return. I'm glad to hear that you found our new beds comfortable and that we maintain our facilities to your standards. We look forward to serving you again the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Me & my husband stayed here Dec.31st, we we came to visit family for New Year's Eve. We came across this hotel online and the pictures of the lobby and breakfast area caught my attention. This hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. We had a great experience here and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola_317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria f, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here the staff was very pleasant and helpful.The place is being remodeled they have new owners who are making the place very nice!! My family had a great time I will be back to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicolereneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. As you are aware this hotel is under new ownership and management. The hotel is undergoing an extensive renovation and is near complete. The renovations includes all new plush pilow-top beds, modern furniture, 37 inch LCD Tvs, carpeting, bedding, linens, drapery, decor, new social mix lobby and breakfast area. Starting February 5th 2013 the hotel will be a Red Lion Inn and Suites and will be a one if a kind hotel in the area.

We have pride in our hotels and are working hard to make this a top notch facility. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I am impressed of the new look of this hotel. I stayed back in May 2011 and enjoyed my stay but this time around wow not even the same hotel. Everything looks great, the staff is friendly and the beds are comfortable. This hotel is definitely a diamond in the ruff. I will be staying here again and recommend anyone coming to the Seattle-Kent area this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melly_wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

We are very happy to see that you soeak highly of our property. As you know, the hotel is undergoing an extensive renovation and is near complete. The renovations includes all new plush pilow-top beds, modern furniture, 37 inch LCD Tvs, carpeting, bedding, linens, drapery, decor, new social mix lobby and breakfast area. Starting February 5th 2013 the hotel will be a Red Lion Inn and Suites and will be a one if a kind hotel in the area.

We have pride in our hotels and are working hard to make this a top notch facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The perfect trailside stay for a cyclist on the Intercity trails. Nearing completion of a renovation
to a Red Lion , you will find the staff helpful and curtious to guide you around the great community of Kent ! For this cyclist the JaQuzy, pool, sauna, fitness room and breakfast buffet are excellent.
Honor the Troops with a visit to Tahoma National Cemetary.

Room Tip: Near by Trains were not a issue for this sound sleeper !!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evet2eden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria f, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear guest,
On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking a moment to write this review about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you have chosen our hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us every time you visit the Kent area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
1.9 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
3.9 mi away
Auburn Red Lion Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area

Address: 25100 74th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-6029 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: $90 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Washington is conveniently located off Highway 167 just six blocks from Kent Station and 25 minutes to downtown Seattle Washington. The hotel is approximately seven miles from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Whether traveling to Washington State for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent is a perfect destination for anyone visiting the Seattle and Puget Sound areas. One of our newly acquired hotels, the management and staff welcome you to experience our caring service and comfortable accommodations.Our newly updated lobby and guest rooms offer comfortable beds, complimentary wi-fi, 37" LCD TVs, eco-friendly amenities and a work desk. Pet-friendly rooms available($15.00 pet fee with $100 deposit). Some rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerators and whirlpool bathtubs. Relax in the indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna or get a workout in the fitness center. Enjoy a morning meal at our complimentary breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kent
Kent Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing