We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Suite For The Price Though It's Dated.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I had never heard of Hawthorn Suites before staying here but the set-up is very similar to some Residence Inn's I've stayed at. Rathern than one large building this looks more like a townhouse complex with several suites to a building. We booked a two bedroom suite for under a hundred bucks a night which seemed like a pretty darn good deal, keep that in mind as my review would be more critical had I paid more.

Our suite was massive! The main floor had a largish living area with kitchen, a large bedroom with it's own full (and also large) bathroom. Upstaris there was another full bath and another decent sized bedroom. The suite itself looked like it had been updated sometime but the kitchen appliances were old school and looked like they were from the 1970's. Everything worked though, the place did look like it needed a fresh coat of paint and some minor fixes giving the air of a slightly dated and neglected property but these are pretty minor quibbles. Our biggest annoyance was that the suite was very cold, turning up the heat warmed up the bedrooms but the living room that had very high ceilings never got warm partly because the fireplace flue wouldn't close and was bringing in a very cold draft. Speaking of fireplaces, this was a selling point for us but there was no wood or firelog in the room and when I phoned the front desk I was told they were out and the guy wasn't at all apolegetic or helpful about it.

Breakfast was nothing special but totally decent. If you can snag a good deal and don't mind being a little bit out of the way then this property is worth a look for the size of the suites and the convenience of a full kitchen.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackberryBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 819 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lorri A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

we located the hotel on tripadvisor. We wanted to know how far it was from a funeral home in Kent. The telephone operator asked if she could put us on hold for a couple of minutes to find the answer. In a short time she was back with both the distance and the driving time. She also enquired about an early check in for us and arranged it, again without extra charge.

Once she booked our room for the night (at the advertised price; no extras. Driving instructions to reach the hotel were perfect, as was check-in. The room we were assigned was just as it looked in the on-line photos: excellent, spacious, clean, and well appointed.

We expected as much. What we didn't expect was pizza for supper (and someone there to help us to choose) and a full breakfast. The breakfast was particularly good and had a wide variety of choices. Again, help was plentiful and we were not rushed.

What went far and above what we had experienced was the shuttle. We asked the desk how late major department stores were open. The clerk suggested a mall by the airport. When we asked how much of a driving hassle that finding it would be, he volunteered the hotel van. The driver was there in an instant and said that when we wanted to return all we had to do was phone and give him 20 minutes notice. True to his word, he was there on time and genuinely friendly.

We think that the food and shuttle saved us over $20 each which reduced the cost of our stay by a further $40 plus. We don't know how the hotel can even break even at these prices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrJFBelanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn-Service, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Mr. and Mrs. Dr. Belanger,

We are so delighted to hear that your experience was "Outstanding in every way!" On behalf of the hospitality staff and I, we are glad that you enjoyed our spacious beautiful Suites appointed with Full Kitchens, Fireplace, Flat Screen TV's, Patio/Balcony, and found your room neat and clean! We're glad the you had the chance to enjoy Our FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet in the morning and our Wednesday Managers Reception with a FREE light dinner. I understand you had a great experiene with our Fast and FREE Airport Shuttle as well. We are just minutes from SEATAC Airport for guest convienance. We take Pride in offering an exceptional value to our guests and great personal service. We thank you for your kind comments and please come back and see us again soon!

Daryl Sorbo/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Very disappointed that advertised high speed internet was not high speed at all.
Advertising was misleading.
Staff was friendly and helpful, however.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jr. John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn-Service, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

John, we’re sorry to hear that our internet speed was not what you anticipated. I assure you that we did not intend to mislead anyone. At this point in time I can’t say what may have been causing the problem, however I can say with certainty that this is not a complaint we hear very often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
1.5 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
2.0 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 6329 S 212th St, Kent, WA 98032-2333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: $108 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent Hotel Kent
Hawthorn Suites Kent
Kent Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing