We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unimpressed with customer service and ammenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Seattle
1 review
“Unimpressed with customer service and ammenities”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed at this location several times, but this visit was horrible. The front desk staff was rude, the phone in the room did not work, the kitchenette was not even remotely stocked (only 1 fork and 0 spoons), towels were not restocked. We requested additional towels and never received those. The maid informed us that management was informed with of a towel shortage repeatedly without action.
I called the location to speak with a manager regarding the issues yesterday and was informed by the front desk that they did not have a manager on duty and they couldn't tell me when one would be available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn-Service, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
First I appreciate your time in submitting a review. We do take all feedback seriously and will use this as a training guide to refresh our customer service skills. We are aware of the shortage of kitchensupplies and are in the midst of replenishing them. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and assure you that improvments are being made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    203
    172
    142
    95
See reviews for
308
142
41
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berwyn, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I must say that my Husband's Company has used the Hawthorn Suites for many years . So for this trip with both myself and my Husband we decided to use it because my Husband said it was great to have the space in the room as well as the full Kitchen set up for drinks ect.

The Location was great for us because of Husbands Company being only 5minutes away. The Suite was clean for the most part. We had to ask front desk for a waste basket , as there was none in our room and she acted as if we did not look. Sofa was never used as it had several stains that were not addressed when we mentioned it.

Our sheets on the bed were not changed or they have multiple sets that have Blood stains on them . When i called the front desk after seeing this the second time , i was not told that they would come and change them . They just said they would alert the cleaning staff . I had to take the top sheet and put it under me because i would not have been able to sleep otherwise.

Breakfast was just ok if you got there at no later than 8:00am ( served until 9:00am ) . Otherwise you will not get much because they did not seem to have more to refill. Saw families taking more than they could even eat of the fresh fruit just so they could take back to the room with them . So as a result , most often there is none for the rest of us.

We were shuttled to the Airport Link station one day so we could make our way Downtown , which was nice and they were very prompt. However we were told to call when we got into the station upon return and did so , but waited in the heat almost 1hr for our return pickup. We called twice and were told she was on the way both times. When she finally arrived she said that she had to check the tires ( right ) . We realized that the wait was because she had passengers to pick up at the Airport and did not want to make 2 trips.

Overall we had a great trip , but we have really decided that our next trip there will be at a different Hotel. The HS needs a complete overhaul , the place is really looking tired.

Room Tip: If you stay here , ask for a room close to lobby or you will have a long walk every day. Go to break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn-Service, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had so many issues during your stay with us. We value your feedback and will take your comment to heart to ensure we meet our guest’s expectations. With an open buffet it can be difficult to gauge and prepare the necessary quantity of food as there are some as you mentioned that take “more than they could even eat”. We make every effort to ensure that all of our guests receive a hot fresh breakfast every morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Most of the staff was very nice with the exception of one. In the two instances that I dealt with her she seemed a little put out that I was bothering her. There was a problem with our door handle being broken and they offered to move us to another room, however that would have been a hassle since we were already unpacked. We decided to live with it. The room itself was fine, it was nice and roomy, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was clean and everything was in working condition. I was a little surpised that they did not have any vending machines in the hotel, but there was a mini mart right next door. The breakfast was your usual hotel breakfast, food seemed to be warmed up from the day before but was edible!! Overall our stay went pretty well and was convient to wherever we were going.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn-Service, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Curtis, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are committed to providing every guest with outstanding accommodations, so I was pleased to read your observations about your room. Of course, I was dismayed to read that our customer service did not meet your expectations. We will use your comments as a reminder to put our best foot forward and the customer first at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Mcneill
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room was great.The A.C. unit upstairs was quit noisy.The kitchen was sparce of suplies,forks,knives,pots,pans (ect.) Overall a GREAT place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn-Service, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Rick, “Overall a GREAT place to stay”, this is our goal and we appreciate you taking the time to submit your review. I have had housekeeping and engineering check on the AC and the kitchen supplies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Bit of a drive from the airport but quiet townhouse style units with full kitchen.
Excellent value. Good for families or frequent travellers. Need car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank VeeYoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn-Service, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to submit a review about your stay with us. I believe we are about 4.5 miles from the airport and depending on traffic it can take a bit longer than expected. On the plus side this is part of what makes us such a quiet peaceful place to stay. Our shuttle covers a 5 mile radius from 7am to 11pm but a car is definitely a plus. Free parking is just part of or “Excellent Value”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
1.6 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
2.0 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Address: 6329 S 212th St, Kent, WA 98032-2333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent Hotel Kent
Hawthorn Suites Kent
Kent Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing