We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was great.The A.C. unit upstairs was quit...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Port Mcneill
1 review
“The room was great.The A.C. unit upstairs was quit...”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room was great.The A.C. unit upstairs was quit noisy.The kitchen was sparce of suplies,forks,knives,pots,pans (ect.) Overall a GREAT place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn-Service, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Rick, “Overall a GREAT place to stay”, this is our goal and we appreciate you taking the time to submit your review. I have had housekeeping and engineering check on the AC and the kitchen supplies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    205
    178
    146
    105
See reviews for
323
146
41
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Bit of a drive from the airport but quiet townhouse style units with full kitchen.
Excellent value. Good for families or frequent travellers. Need car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank VeeYoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn-Service, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to submit a review about your stay with us. I believe we are about 4.5 miles from the airport and depending on traffic it can take a bit longer than expected. On the plus side this is part of what makes us such a quiet peaceful place to stay. Our shuttle covers a 5 mile radius from 7am to 11pm but a car is definitely a plus. Free parking is just part of or “Excellent Value”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The suites themselves were very nice and as advertised. However this hotel is at least 10 - 15 minutes from airport via freeway and in the middle of nowhere. If you arrive past 10 p.m. the only place to get anything to eat is at nearby gas station. In the morning the breakfast would have been nice but they ran out of food, I guess because of so many guests. It is a very large property and if you happen to have a suite in the back of the property and don't have a car it is a long walk back with suitcases. My main complaint however is with the shuttle service for I waited for one hour at the airport for the shuttle to arrive and was told entirely different stories about the reason for the delay, one by the driver and one by the front desk manager. I was a very weary traveler when I arrived at the airport and the last thing I needed was a one-hour wait to get transported to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the front of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lharten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn-Service, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I appreciate you writing about your stay with us and am glad that you found the suites to be everything you expected. We are a little further from the airport which is part of why we are able to offer the garden setting that we do. This too makes it a further walk to some of our units. As you stated we don’t have much for restaurants surrounding us but the Wendy’s on the other side of the Shell Station does stay open until 1am. I am very disappointed to hear your experience with our shuttle service. I checked to see what day you came in and found that we had a very busy schedule that day and that traffic was especially heavy. This is very out or the ordinary for us and I am truly sorry that your wait was so long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family and I liked the facility and would stay here again. We stayed in a townhouse suite which gave us some extra room, so we weren't in each others way. Having the kitchen area was nice, so we didn't have to eat out all the time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jonell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn-Service, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with future travelers. It’s great to hear you would stay again. I agree that the extra space in our Townhome suites makes for a very comfortable stay as does the convenience of full size appliances in the kitchen. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
1.6 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
2.0 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Address: 6329 S 212th St, Kent, WA 98032-2333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent Hotel Kent
Hawthorn Suites Kent
Kent Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing