We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room size but not good management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    203
    172
    142
    95
See reviews for
308
142
41
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Overall my husband and myself really like this hotel. This is the 3rd year in a row that we have stayed at Hawthorn Suites. We find the hotel staff friendly, the rooms are spacious and well equipped with coffee maker, full size fridge, microwave, dishes and silverware. Room also includes free Wi-Fi, pool and jacuzzi. The hotel is located in a industrial area so it is very quiet. Our only complaints would be that the rooms only have queen size beds and the breakfast has been better in the past.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank KimCNewWestminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy H, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty in coming back to us again this year. Without more information I don’t know if it was the selection of breakfast items or the quality so I can’t address the problem. I do hope you will come back and see us next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean & closely located to the Seattle Boeing facility, I was visiting for work. The staff was friendly meeting the few small requests I had. The only quibble - there might be some "adult beverages" served during the "dinner" --- I have stayed at contemporary Embassy Suites & Marriot properties often & they universally offer these type of refreshments when light dinners are served. Not a deal breaker though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy H, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Kevin, thank you for staying with us and I hope you will do so again when business brings you this way. We appreciate your feedback on the evening beverage selection and will take it under consideration. Thank you again for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Have been here many times. It has been our 1st choice when flying from Seatac. This time booked 3 nights. Service has gone down. Turned down shousekeeping 1st day but never saw service any other time. When we got to room there were empties on patio and no chairs. Coffee grounds in coffee maker, no dishwasher soap, no dinner plates, no dish cloth no way to clean dishes except with bathroom cloth and paper towels. Breakfast is extremely good. Dinners are available only Mon & Wed now. No staff looking after it. front desk seemed annoyed when asked if we could get coffee or hot water. 2 litre pop was available at dinner but it is evident they keep putting out same pop until the bottle is empty. Totally flat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy H, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am very sorry to hear about your experience here. I can say it is not typical of the service we offer. Since you have been here many times in the past I am sure you know that this visit was very out of the ordinary. So many things were missed that I simply don’t know where to start. I shared many of your comments with our housekeeping department and I am confident that closer attention will be paid in the future. I hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
1.6 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
2.0 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Address: 6329 S 212th St, Kent, WA 98032-2333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent Hotel Kent
Hawthorn Suites Kent
Kent Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing