We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Spacious Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom suite. The 2nd bedroom is upstairs with the 2nd bath outside of the bedroom in the hallway. The downstairs bedroom is very nice, with a french door to close for privacy and an en-suite bathroom with double closets. Full Kitchen with microwave, electric stove and oven and full size refrigerator. There were 3 flat screen TVs (one in each bedroom and one in the living room area). Also, a gas fireplace where you could burn an artifical log (available for purchase at the front desk, and locally too I'm sure). There was a complimentary breakfast which was quite nice. We found the area to be quiet and convenient as the parking lot shares with a gas station/convenience store and a fast food restaurant. Would recommend to anyone in the area - particularly if you are staying for a few nights and want a bit of space to stretch out in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riccio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIkeS2013, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience during your stay with us. As you have described, our two-bedroom suites are unique in their design and furnishings and provide a spacious and comfortable environment for guests to stay in.

I am glad that you enjoyed the stay and hope you will return to our hotel soon. Please contact me when you're next at the hotel - it would be my pleasure to meet you and to assist you in any way.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 825 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jill A H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MIkeS2013, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sirkka P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MIkeS2013, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Nice suites, large rooms with two bath ( like a 2 bedroom townhouse), rooms were quiet, great breakfast, good area-near Boeing plant and industrial areas, clean rooms, not far from Seattle Tacoma Airport. Good value. My room had a full kitchen and fireplace. Breakfast was great. I definetly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIkeS2013, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding our hotel. Our team here is pleased to read that you had a good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Donnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MIkeS2013, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My friend and I were in the Seattle area for a birthday party and we wanted a place to stay outside of the city in a safe place. We booked a two bedroom/two bathroom condo for two nights. It was only $92 a night and had a nice kitchen set up. I wish I would have brought my own pillow, but overall it was perfect for what we needed. The breakfast was good and filled us up before we started our day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIkeS2013, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed the accommodation and the hot buffet breakfast and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our team here at the hotel.

We look forward to hosting you at your next stay at our hotel.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

It was the last night of our trip, we booked this hotel because it was near the SeaTac airport.
I had booked through the hotels website a 2 bedroom condo with a hot tub, the website also states a fully equipped fireplace, which is not true. I checked in early so I could enjoy my private hot tub which I was looking forward to using all week. When we checked into the room there was no hot tub. To make a long story short, there were no 2 bedroom condo's with a hot tub available, yet I checked on my computer and their website showed a room like this was still available at a lesser price, go figure. Instead of having my couple hours of relaxing in my private hot tub I was given a run around. I can't say anything bad about the girls at the desk since they were all friendly, they said this would need to go to the managers attention after we checked in but I guess it never did. In the morning when we checked out I asked if they heard anything from the manager and she found the copy of my reservation for a 2 bedroom with hot tub but could find no note what to do about it. She asked if deducting $10 would be ok, I said fine since we were in a hurry to get to the airport. Otherwise the rooms were nice and updated. The beds were comfortabe but the comforter on my bed was not washed from the last guest, it didn't have that fresh laundry smell. The hotel breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast including warm breakfast foods.
Will we stay at this hotel again when were back in the area?
I doubt it. I don't like to be given the run around.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to book a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoniaorJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIkeS2013, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your concern with your stay at our hotel. We are investigating the matter with our central reservations web-site and I do apologize for the inconvenience.

With regards to the fireplace, the web-site indicates there is a "...fully-equipped kitchen, fireplace..." - this may have been misunderstood. There is a fully equipped kitchen and a fire-place in every suite. Fire-logs are available for purchase at the front-desk. I apologize if this was not clear on the web-site - we will change this.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I am sorry for the incovenience you faced.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kent hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
1.5 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 6329 S 212th St, Kent, WA 98032-2333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: $98 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent Hotel Kent
Hawthorn Suites Kent
Kent Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing