We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't return”
Review of Quality Inn Kent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Kent
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Yes it is a cheap place to stay, but the place is on a downward slide. We did not have LCD, what we got was on old tube tv in a box that could only be viewed sitting on bed. There were ants in the bathwroom but we did not bother them. The staff are doing their best to keep it clean. There is a bar next door and the party continues on into the wee hours of the am. There is questionable activity in the parking lot at night with syringes and empty beer cans left beside my car. I will be returning to area but not this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 149,252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 255 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Room is clean and and bed was comfort. I loved they had a LCD flat tv in my room. My only complaint was breakfast start at 7 not 6. Overall, I satisfied what I paid for.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This place the worst place that I have ever had the unpleasure to stay at. Nice size room and bed. But the place smells like someone dumped bleach on the floor. In the corner of the room it smells like someone peed. Stains on the covers. Dresser draws falling apart. I'm just glad that I'm only here for one night because I sure wouldn't be staying any longer than that.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jae819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The side entry door was propped open and the smokers area is on the porch. The smoke fills the hallway and you can smell it in your room. The hotel is adjacent to a rundown trailer park and the parking lot has many non-desirables hanging around. It is not a secure place to be. The multitude of cameras in the hallways makes you realize that there have been ongoing security issues. My door showed signs of being broken and poorly repaired.
The vending machines do not work and have signs stating "Use at your own risk" hanging on them and "No refunds".
The breakfast kitchen is not stocked or cleaned. The Orange Juice dispenser only dispenses water. There is no coffee and everything is sticky and non-washed. My room did not have towels when I got there and I had to call the front desk to get them, however the shower did not have any hot water so I really didn't need the towels after that. I tried to print my boarding pass from the "Guest" Computer at the front desk. I was told by the manager that the printer worked, however after I finally managed to get checked in on the website the printer didn't work. I was THEN told the printer didn't work. I would like to find something good to say but I really can't. The hotel has been so badly neglected that I doubt if could ever be repaired economically and so don't expect it can ever recover from its current condition. It should be closed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

One suggestion do not stay here its TERRIBLE ... these people are fools and rude too. The rooms are smelly, they dnt bother to keep ur room clean despite for paying extra for it. The service is pathetic. The owner and that dumb girl, they just dnt care. STAY AWAY FROM DAYS INN -KENT FOR A HAPPY AND HEALTHY LIFE.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bayomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

For the price this hotel was a waste of money there were lots ants near my bed in the morning, not only was there no hot water, but my shower did not turn off at all haha (imagine trying to explain to to the front desk) Just a very creepy feeling a hotel straight out of scary movies, But to be perfectly honest it wouldn't have been that bad if it didn't cost so much. Just beware and be careful, your definitely paying for a motel not a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PositiveEnergy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

No hot water,also the heater stopped working in middle of night .Searched room for missing TV remote but only found crack pipes laying under bed!!! Tried to complain but got nothing but excuses .This place sucks!!! Your better off sleeping in your car an saving some money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kent hotels
2 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kent

Address: 1711 W Meeker St, Kent, WA 98032-4238 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: $61 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Kent hotel is a newly remodeled and modern hotel that is conveniently located to service all your travel plans. We are minutes away from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. I-5 and Highway 167 are also close by, which provides easy access to downtown Seattle, Tacoma, and Mount Rainer. You can also check out nearby local attractions, such as the Showare Center, Emerald Downs Horse Track, the Super Mall, and Muckleshoot Casino. Within walking distance of the hotel are a number of local restaurants, as well as the Riverbend Golf Course, and the Bally Total Fitness Center. Quality Inn Kent provides a number of complimentary amenities and services to guests, including a complimentary Hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet access, and free local calls. Guests will enjoy our spacious rooms, each of which includes a refrigerator, data port speaker phone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and cable and flat screen TV. Pets are also allowed at the Quality Inn Kent for a small fee ( pets only allowed for pet room. Please check front desk for availability). Come and stay at the Quality Inn Kent hotel. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kent - Meeker St. Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing