We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Leavenworth, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We have stayed at several Hampton Inn's and have never been disappointed. We stayed at this location since it was close to family and Star Fire for our nieces soccer tournament. We were pleasantly surprised with the size and quality of the room. Very clean and spacious. Lobby was nice, breakfast was average, but included. We would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obrienjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    74
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
66
32
12
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is in Kent, WA. I stayed here in July because my floors at home were being refinished, and I needed a place close to work. I had the King room, which was very up to date and well kept. I appreciated the quantity of towels available, and the bed was great. This location is NOT in Seattle of course. I drive daily to Seattle from this area, and in traffic it is 45minutes plus to downtown. This location is fairly close to the airport, but you would definitely need a rental car to get anywhere from here. As others have stated, the BBQ place across the parking lot is great. There also is a Starbucks across the parking lot, and a couple other restaurants. The unstaffed breakfast buffet is simple fare, the kind that requires little or no cooking. Staff was friendly, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Clean, sufficient, relaxing Excellent comfortable beds, with high thread count sheets. Exercise room was more than most hotels. Continental breakfast was less than expected, but still better than many hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here because I had some business in both Seattle and Kent. It is a nice, new property and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. It is a great place to stay if your primary goal is visiting or doing business in Kent. However, it is easily a 20-30 minute drive to downtown Seattle in no traffic, and for the price, you could easily stay in a downtown Seattle hotel if you are interested in exclusively visiting Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Front desk was exceptionally helpful with restaurant selections. Hotel was located only minute from major highways and an easy drive to downtown Seattle. Our 4th floor room had a lovely view of Mount Rainier on the horizon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Well kept facility with nice fitness room, pool/hot tub, and laundry room. Staff went out of their way to help our swim team and chaperones. Breakfast opened on time with plenty of options for picky eaters and hot entrees for athletes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ramona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Cleanest hotel in the chain, unbelievable staff, and great facilities. I use the fitness center and it is outstanding, but the rooms are very clean and the beds are as comfortable as it gets. Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Address: 21109 66th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-2345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Kent Hotel Kent
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle/Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing