We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Work stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Work stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean hotel in a good location. Mitzels restaurant right across the street. Would stay again. Friendly staff. Only complaint would be if eating breakfast at hotel if you were not there at 6am most items were gone and they were not very fast in replenishing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsharkNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    57
    23
    5
    12
See reviews for
47
37
11
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great location with excellent restaurant right across the street. Was one of the best breakfasts that I have had a a choice hotel. Hot selections included potatoes, eggs, sausage, gravy, and waffles. Room was large and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWOBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn on several occasions. This time was a disappointment...2 lights burned out in the room, toilet would not flush and internet did not work (would come for 10 minutes then cut out). WE brought it to the attention of the front desk on Friday on check in and told them again on check-out today. Hotel is clean; but service seems to have declined greatly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_wa020, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Kent, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your review about our property, we truly appreciate your feedback as it allows to see where we are doing well, and where there is room for improvement.

I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I would like the opportunity to speak with you. I have included the hotel phone number in hopes that you will allow me the opportunity to redeem ourselves for your experience.

Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Daniel B.
Manager
Kent Comfort Inn
(253)872-2211
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a moderate cost hotel in Kent, Washington in the Green River valley. I have stayed at several comfort inns, the service and quality are always good. The staff at this hotel were really helpful to me when I was sorting out wifi access, thank you Rachel. Housing keeping is excellent and the rooms are spacious - beds really comfortable

Room Tip: good access to the freeway into Seattle
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stay in this city often and have only recently started staying at this hotel. The staff is absolutely wonderful, and the rooms are very nice. I have stayed at many hotels in the area and this is now my favorite. It seems as if the staff are dedicated and really do care about the guest. The price is right for what you get. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
201 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I've stayed at this Comfort Inn on several occasions now and the service and quality are always the same. Plush beds that sleep well. Updated furnishings (flat screens) with fridge and microwaves. Rooms are spacious even with a king and I've never found any housekeeping issues to complain about. The rooms have an overall sense of cleanliness. Staff is always friendly. Walking distance to one fast food and one homestyle restaurant. Despite relatively busy four lane and freeways, no road noise. Will return here every time I have work in the area. Price for a king is often about $70-$80.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank posibility409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife & I recently stayed here for 12-days while visiting family throughout the greater Seattle area.

In many ways the Manager, Melissa, made the stay very enjoyable and positive by her genuinely friendly nature, and her willingness to provide A+/excellent customer service throughout the stay. She & my wife hit it off from the time we checked-in, and they had several brief, but very enjoyable chats.

Other highlights were the indoor pool; though a tad on the cooler side -- the hot tub right next to it made it work. In the room; the king size bed was exceptionally comfortable, and the min-fridge, desk/office chair, and lounging chair were all of good quality and comfort. The full-breakfast each morning was a great value-add, and at 5:30pm each night you could come down and grab a couple freshly baked chocolate chip cookies which were a nice touch. There is also a really great restaurant right across the street called 'Mitzels'; we ate there once, but ordered several meals by phone and had our meals delivered to the hotel.

There were a few areas we saw that could be improved upon. Unfortunately, you'll find the towels in the bathroom are among the smallest & thinnest you'll ever find in any hotel; we simply asked for extras each day, but found it a bit of a hassle in that one of us would have to trek down to the front desk. The coffee pot in the room was near useless (it was one of those 2-cup makers where it took the coffee forever to drip through). The bathroom fan didn't work so the mirror was consistently fogged up.

All in all ---- we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa G, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Kent, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Scott & Elia,

Thank you for such a great review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us here at Kent Comfort Inn and do hope to see you when you return from your next mission. We will definitely have new, fluffy towels awaiting your return. Hopefully, the Choice brand will allow us to change our coffeepots soon, so we can be more accommodating.

Have safe travels and a great holiday.

Sincerely, Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
1.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Kent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Kent

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
Address: 22311 84th Ave. South, Kent, WA 98032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Kent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Kent Hotel Kent
Comfort Inn Kent
Comfort Inn Hotel Kent
Kent Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing