We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I wanted.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what I wanted.”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, very happy with everything. The last night of my vacation before going home, very satisfied with my stay. I would definately recommend this place to a friend. I will look to comfort inn again in the future, and if I need to stay in this area again I will definately stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BringingRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    58
    23
    5
    12
See reviews for
48
37
11
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Staying here for pleasure and found the rooms to be well appointed and clean. Staff was very friendly. Disappointed there were no chocolate chip cookies as listed since that's always a nice evening snack. Turns out there were several sport teams staying the night we were there - which was real apparent at breakfast the next morning. The breakfast room was really small and hard to get to anything with all the people trying to cram into it.

I'm guessing a week day stay would be much more relaxed. Plus this is an easy hotel to get to. We drove to Seatac the next morning and it was under 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Halls are long so ask for a room not too far from the entrance or elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard4094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My children and I enjoyed our stay. When we first walked in the room, it smelled so clean. The hot breakfast was excellent and delicious. Also the beds were very comfortable and the service staff was wonderful!Great Wi-fi connection too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was bumped from another hotel in the area and re-booked into the Comfort Inn by Expedia. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant when I arrived late after a horrible ordeal at another hotel in the area that over booked.
The lobby, rooms and hallways were exceptionally clean and my room was immaculate. The service was excellent and I couldn't ask for anything more. I'll definitely add this hotel to my list of must stays when I'm in the area again.
Thank you for being so accommodating!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

First off I would like to thank Victoria at the front desk. She made the experiance very pleasant. The room was surprisingly great for the price. Hats off to the cleaning crew, room was very clean! The only think I would complian about is the egg for breakfast kind of dry but everything else was just great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me0wsl0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmkent1, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Kent, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling through Kent Washington. And thank you for your feedback about the breakfast. I will make sure our breakfast staff know. We look forward to you visiting us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and I wanted a night out that was close to home. This hotel is nearby some great bars! The room was clean and fresh. The staff are attentive and helpful. They have a great continental breakfast, the free Wi-fi is fast and efficient. We'll be staying here again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaeKae57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmkent1, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Kent, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy that you had a great night out with your husband our hotel. We pride ourselves in making your experience as comfortable as possible for the Kent Washington area. We look forward to seeing you again on another night out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Normally I pass on Comfort Inns but travelling south through Seattle heading to Oregon, we hit Expedia and found an excellent deal on this Comfort Inn. We were more than happy with our decision. Extra clean hotel, super friendly staff, decent breakfast choices and very comfortable bed. The hot tub was absolutely the best - very powerful jets and comfortably hot probably contributed to our great sleep.

Will stay there again if given an opportunity.

Room Tip: ask to stay on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianwilson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmkent1, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Kent, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We strive to provide our guests the best experience possible while visiting the Kent Washington area. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
1.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
3.4 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Kent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Kent

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
Address: 22311 84th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-1954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Kent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Kent Hotel Kent
Comfort Inn Kent
Comfort Inn Hotel Kent
Kent Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing