We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Kent Seattle
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$119
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
70
67
25
6
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
67
25
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklives up to its nameclean rooms and good breakfastwould stay here againking roombit out of the waysausagewafflesindoor poolcookiescoffee makerbottled waterjetted tubgreat customer servicenice propertynice place to stayhotel shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 183 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

First off I would like to thank Victoria at the front desk. She made the experiance very pleasant. The room was surprisingly great for the price. Hats off to the cleaning crew, room was very clean! The only think I would complian about is the egg for breakfast kind of dry but everything else was just great.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me0wsl0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmkent1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kent Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling through Kent Washington. And thank you for your feedback about the breakfast. I will make sure our breakfast staff know. We look forward to you visiting us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and I wanted a night out that was close to home. This hotel is nearby some great bars! The room was clean and fresh. The staff are attentive and helpful. They have a great continental breakfast, the free Wi-fi is fast and efficient. We'll be staying here again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaeKae57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmkent1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kent Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy that you had a great night out with your husband our hotel. We pride ourselves in making your experience as comfortable as possible for the Kent Washington area. We look forward to seeing you again on another night out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Normally I pass on Comfort Inns but travelling south through Seattle heading to Oregon, we hit Expedia and found an excellent deal on this Comfort Inn. We were more than happy with our decision. Extra clean hotel, super friendly staff, decent breakfast choices and very comfortable bed. The hot tub was absolutely the best - very powerful jets and comfortably hot probably contributed to our great sleep.

Will stay there again if given an opportunity.

Room Tip: ask to stay on top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianwilson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmkent1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kent Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. We strive to provide our guests the best experience possible while visiting the Kent Washington area. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Kent, WA Comfort Inn to attend a basketball tournament nearby. It was the hotel the host team recommended.

The hotel is in an industrial district, so one can hear quite a bit of truck traffic in the daytime. The facing the front have a view of the street, and the room facing the rear have a view of the roofs of some factories, and those on the ground floor are a little dark as they don't get too much light from outside.

The room decoys are not that new but they are very clean, and the beddings are very comfortable. Three of us shared the room yet we did not feel cramped for space. There is a microwave, a fridge and a coffee maker. That makes it convenient for us to snack should decide to hang out in our room.

The room rate included a hot breakfast consisting of beverages, waffles as well as eggs ans sausages that wil get you going in the morning. There is an indoor poor, a spa and a small gym with weights and other exercise equipments for one to workout

The staff are friendly and they made everyone feel welcomed..

Overall, I think this hotel gives its guest good value, and we had a comfortable stay. I would definitely recommend this place tespecially to families.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank ACFung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmkent1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kent Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review about us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were in Kent for my uncles funeral so had reserved two rooms. The first room seem to not have serious problems but ours had the flush handle broken on the toilet. We went down to the front desk and made a complaint, she gave us another room. We went to that room to inspect it before moving our stuff to the new room, glad we did as it was way worse then the first one. Had three lights in the room only one worked, one wouldn't come on at all the other came on but flickered as if it had a short in it. Wouldn't have felt safe with it on. So we went back down to the front desk and told her we would keep the first one as we only had to lift the toilet lid to flush it. Ask if we could get a break on the rate because the toilet wouldn't or couldn't be fixed that night. That's when the nice lady behind the counter turned into a mister Hyde, were told that there was nothing she could or would do because we had used Expedia to book the room. So I called the 800 number that night and made a complaint. I was told that it would be pass on to the general manager and the corporate manager. But have yet to even hear a sorry for the inconvenience. When walking down the halls the electric outlets were half hang out of the walls. A very run down hotel. We will be up grading next time and it will not be to comfort inn.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bryce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmkent1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kent Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

I greatly apologize for your recent experience at our hotel. Our maintenance manager was made aware of the situation and we will make sure the room will be in the best condition possible. Please email me at gm@kentcomfortinn.com with your full name, the exact dates you stayed with us and I'll see if I can send you some choice privilege points or a discount on a future stay with us. We hope you give us another chance. We value all our customers experiences and want to make your stay in Kent as pleasant as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews