We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no complaints at howard johnson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Kent
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Renton
1 review
“no complaints at howard johnson”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

it was a good stay,friendly staff easy to find no problem with the check inn it was one of the best times ive had for it not to be a 5 star resort I was treaded like royalty

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank England E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    51
    51
    126
See reviews for
99
56
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colville
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

TV was not coordinated with the remote. Room was clean, bathroom adequate. Bed lumpy but comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank RobertBJ5255LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Not up to HoJo standards. Positives: +Clean room +Good breakfast. +Denny's across the street gives a discount if you mention you're staying at the HoJo. Negatives: *Dangerous Stairs: steep/exposed to rain. One stair is mis-angled; another has a broken chunk, exposing an iron rod. *Door to room was malfunctioning. Insert key card -> light turns green -> door still locked. It only worked after numerous attempts. *Shower water ran brown for a bit. *Tub drain bubbled up garbage. *Lobby smelled like someone was smoking (not tobacco). *Told front desk that door to our room was malfunctioning. I was told, "If you'd take the time to notice, there is a sign that says to pull up on the door handle." Never insinuate a paying customer is stupid! *I called ahead of time to verify the pool was open (someone in Aug. reviewed pool was closed) & was assured it was. Upon check-in, I was told pool & hot tub hrs were 9:30AM-9:30PM. We came down in our swimsuits less than 1/2hr later to find the pool/hot tub area locked. Front desk informed us it was closed due to a complaint that there was bleach instead of chlorine in the pool. "It was a management decision." There was hardly anyone there... There were no wet footprints around the pool area... At check-out, she was giving someone else the same excuse, word-for-word. I doubt the pool was actually open when we checked in. *Someone went around banging on doors and jiggling handles at 6AM, claiming to be from the front desk. There were also homeless people loitering by the lobby. My friends are "never staying here, again."

Room Tip: Beware the stairs to the second floor, but due to the neighborhood, second floor is safer than first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My bathroom grout was full of mold and mildew so I was not able to shower for two days. My water in the sink didn't work and when I reported it, the guy at the desk said he would send someone to fix it but never did, even after another call later in day. Finally he left and I was able to talk to someone else who sent someone to fix it. I had no running water in sink for 24 hours. Wi-fi didn't work in my room and I asked the same guy about it and he was very condescending to me and said I probably didn't know how to use my lap top. I also told him that 2 lights were burned out and basically he just blew me off and did nothing and called no one. Poor selection at breakfast, I ate out on the second day. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in and will never go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank K844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kent hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Kent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Kent

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Kent
Address: 1233 Central Ave N, Kent, WA 98032-3041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Kent 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, spacious rooms. Dog friendly. Hot deluxe continental breakfast. Pool/sauna/exercise room/spa. Wi-Fi services and lobby computer. In-room coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators and safes. RV/bus parking. Cable TV w/HBO and 70+ channels. Centrally located between Seattle and Tacoma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Kent
Howard Johnson Kent
Kent Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing