We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff are what made our stay great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The staff are what made our stay great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The location is great with lots of stuff near by. The front desk gave us easy to follow directions several times to find thing we were looking for.
We stayed in the main building and it was just ok, nothing special. The building does seem old. It does appear to have updates but the carpets are stained and old looking and the walls in the hallway had stains on the walls.
The room was clean and comfortable with a fridge and microwave. The remote control was missing the back so it had tape on it :/ and the window looked like it had a leak and was a little rotten.
They have the normal free breakfast in the morning and it was great.
It served it's purpose. The rate was great and I felt safe

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Kelly T,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    163
    113
    83
    58
See reviews for
192
118
49
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The exterior of this hotel is dated. Don't stop there! The overall customer service was incredible!! The staff went above and beyond for every request. I would definitely stay there again. Loved having laundry facilities onsite!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyGirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellesen, Guest Experience Champion at Ramada Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear ShirleyGirl22,

It is very rewarding to know our hotel staff was able to provide you with the service you deserve! We will make sure to thank them for their wonderful job. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your great feedback, it is very much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I had a one night stay here on my last night in Seattle for business. The front desk clerk was very friendly and confirmed my room as a "suite" and issued me my key. As others have said, it's only about 15 minutes from SeaTac airport but in a quieter neighborhood.

The suite was what I would consider on par for a US Holiday, nothing super special and a bit on the older side but still well appointed. The room was also clean.

My only complaint would be that the walls/floor were a bit on the thin side so I could hear more going on around me than I usually would, although for a hotel in this category it's about normal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronin308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellesen, Guest Experience Champion at Ramada Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear ronin308,

Thank you for feedback. It is good to know you found our hotel to be in a convenient location and that you received great service from our front office representatives. We understand our hotel is an older property but know that we are constantly making improvements to make sure our guests can enjoy themselves while staying with us. We hope to see you next time you are in town. Thanks again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Nice clean rooms at a great price, quiet and comfortable. We used the courtesy shuttle to get to and from SeaTac airport, only about 15 minutes away. Lots of variety in the complementary breakfast - omelets, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, toast, juices, coffee, etc. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellesen, Guest Experience Champion at Ramada Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Donald S.,

Thank you for staying at our property and for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy to know you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and shuttle service. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Rob at the front desk is fantastic!!! He was very helpful and informative. I would come back just because I know that I would get great customer service.!!!! the room was clean and quite. the jacuzzi tub is nice for the price.!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtgresham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellesen, Guest Experience Champion at Ramada Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear jtgresham,

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback. We are very happy to know our front office staff made such a positive impression on you. We will share the feedback with our staff. Hope to see you next time you rae on the area.

Thank you!

Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had been recommended by a friend to this hotel, and we were very glad we took his advice. We had always used hotels close to SeaTac airport on our previous trips, but the location of this hotel in Kent worked even better for us. Their courtesy airport shuttle bus runs frequently, and the drive only takes about fifteen minutes. We were able to leave our car in the hotel parking lot at no charge, and the shuttle picked us up at the airport a week later. Our hotel room was quiet and comfortable, and the restaurant next door was convenient for dinner. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, with hot dishes like cheese omelets and sausage patties.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellesen, Manager at Ramada Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Katie H.,

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel amenities. We appreciate the time you took to write about your experience at our property. We look forward to accommodating you during your next trip. Thank you and Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
227 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed 2 days for business. Had a suite in the rear of the hotel, with an outside entrance. The walls are a little thin and this part of the hotel is a little older; bathroom was pretty clean with a few areas where the grout was getting dark. Rooms are large and fairly comfortable. Bed was great! had a small balcony that would be pretty comfortable in the summer months! The kitchen had some silverware and utensils and dishes, but lacked salt and pepper, etc.. no diswasher but the water heater works great! The lobby and breakfast area is very clean and modern with a the normal Holiday Inn breakfast fare..very satisfying. Staff were always freindly and accomodating. I would recommend it for any business stay in the Kent area. Felt pretty safe in the area and there is a family restaurant right next door! Had a pretty good chinese take out place near here too!

Room Tip: I found the suites in the rear to be very nice and clean and a lot of space!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellesen, Guest Experience Champion at Ramada Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Jack50,

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your recent stayed at our property. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and your recommendations. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
1.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
4.8 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kent Seattle Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kent Seattle Area

Property: Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Address: 22318 84th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-1522 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Seattle-Kent)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kent Seattle Area 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel is a full service property situated in the city of Kent, WA. Our hotel is conveniently located 8 miles away from the International SeaTac Airport; 24 hour airport shuttle service provided. Complimentary hot buffet style breakfast served daily. Parking available at no extra charge. Every room is conveniently equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and coffee maker. On site full service restaurant (Mitzel's American Kitchen) provides room service to our guest rooms. Mitzel's also offers catering service to our 3180 sq. ft. meeting space. Our heated outdoor pool is open from May through September. Our outdoor hot tub is open year-round. Thank you for considering staying with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kent Seattle Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Seattle-Kent
Holiday Inn Kent
Kent Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing