We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and great people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Yakima, Washington
1 review
“Great rooms and great people”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our room was clean with a comfortable bed and nice amenities. The staff were warm and welcoming. We got lost in Seattle and called the manager for instructions back to the hotel. He stayed late to ensure we had arrived back at the hotel before going home for the night. I highly recommend this hotel. A great breakfast was also included.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    170
    119
    86
    64
See reviews for
201
124
50
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

From a quick glance, the facility looks nice. And the staff was very friendly and I enjoyed the breakfast. But in my room I suffered from noise (a squeaky ceiling when someone walked), an uneven floor (felt like carpet padding was missing in places) and the faucet leaked from the handle when I turned it on. And I don't know what was up with the bed, but I tossed and turned all night. I would not return to this location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Dallas C,

Thank you for your recent stay, and providing feedback. I'm sorry you received accommodations that were less than satisfactory, but pleased the staff was a highlight of your stay. We are always looking to be the best we can be, and the feedback we receive will help us to accomplish this. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a night while I was in Kent for business. This is pretty standard fare for a Holiday Inn. The rooms are clean and everything seemed new. I'm not sure what the other reviewers are talking about the rooms being smoking and outside access. Our room was a non-smoking room and was accessed by going through the front doors of the building passed the lobby.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 67SS_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The hotel consists of a main building with room access from indoor hallways but it also has two 'external' buildings with access from the outside similar to what you see at motels. The large building houses the front desk, staff, exercise room, breakfast dining area and business computers (with printers). If you end up in one of the two external buildings, you have to walk outside to the main building to access these services. One of the external buildings doesn't have a covered walkway to the main building, so if it's raining, you're going to get wet. I stayed once in the main building and it was nice and convenient. I stayed once in one of the external buildings and my dust allergies flared up because the room was dusty and when I went for breakfast, I had to walk in the cold and rain to the main building. That stay wasn't so nice. The breakfast wasn't very good either.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building if the weather is bad and you plan to eat breakfast or use the exercise ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemuseums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
lovemuseums,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry that your accommodations were less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I booked 4 rooms here to handle my annual work inventory and wanted everyone to be close to our office. I visited with the manager and made special arrangements based on my past great experience at HI properties, but I did not look at the rooms "assuming" the best. Unfortunately I should have checked things out further. While the staff were great and helpful, I found the whole property to be dated and actually had outside room doors, not seen at a HI for many years. I booked us all suites and mine smelled of what appeared to be cleaning fluid, one of my guest changed rooms because of the smell. The bedroom heater did not heat the main part of the suite due to poor circulation so cold on one side, hot on other. My deal included free breakfast and I counted on at least as good as a HIE, Wrong!
it was one of the worst hotel brekkys I have experienced. Eggs and sausage were dry, coffee poor and selection limited. We all ended up eating at Mitzels next door at our own expense.
To summarize, avoid this hotel, stay at one of the others close by. A nice new Hampton Inn just 10 min from this close to Boeing and a Starbucks would be a better choice even.

Room Tip: None, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProMetalSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I just completed one of my many stays at the Holiday Inn Kent, WA. The location is great, the proprty is quiet, clean and attractive but the best part of this hotel is the Staff, they go out of the way to make you feel welcome and to accomodate your needs. The Manager has done an excellent job with this team.
If you need a hotel close to the city and aiport and tired of the hotel mess around the airport I would stay at the Holiday Inn Kent!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMGTraveler90630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We booked nonsmoking room and they even made us sign that they would bill us $200 if we smoked in the room (which seemed odd) But as soon as the door opened to our room my wife and i turned to each other and said this is a smoking room (labeled as nonsmoking though.) Our son has severe asthma and can't handle it besides the fact we didn't want it. When I tried to call from hotel phone they didn't answer after 22 rings. So I used my cell and they picked up. They said they had no other rooms to offer and wouldn't refund us. My son's asthma of course was severely aggravated.

Then late that night some people tried to open the door with their key and when I opened it they were shocked. Their room key envelope had our room number on it.

The manager called the next day and said he would refund the money but when Hotels.com talked to me they said he only refunded 45% of what we paid Hotels.com. Hotels.com refused to refund more.

Besides these issues, this is clearly an old 1950's style, entrance to every room from the outside hotel that was taken over and "redone" But they didnt do a sufficient job converting the smoking rooms to nonsmoking. To do that properly you need to remove carpet, etc. That doesn't appear to have been done.

The walls and ceiling were thin--we could hear people on all sides walking and talking too. This hotel seemed to cater to 2nd rate bands--tour bus in the parking lot and interesting crowd coming and going.


I've stayed at other Holiday inn properties but this one was cut from a different cloth.
There's a Hampton we stayed at a week earlier which is about 2 miles closer to the airport on the same road, I'll stay there next time thank you--100% smoke free and built in 2010.

Room Tip: stay at hampton down the street 2 miles
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psims2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
1.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
4.8 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kent Seattle Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kent Seattle Area

Property: Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Address: 22318 84th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-1522 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Seattle-Kent)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kent Seattle Area 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel is a full service property situated in the city of Kent, WA. Our hotel is conveniently located 8 miles away from the International SeaTac Airport; 24 hour airport shuttle service provided. Complimentary hot buffet style breakfast served daily. Parking available at no extra charge. Every room is conveniently equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and coffee maker. On site full service restaurant (Mitzel's American Kitchen) provides room service to our guest rooms. Mitzel's also offers catering service to our 3180 sq. ft. meeting space. Our heated outdoor pool is open from May through September. Our outdoor hot tub is open year-round. Thank you for considering staying with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kent Seattle Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Seattle-Kent
Holiday Inn Kent
Kent Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing