We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is the best "best western"hotel! i LOVE THIS HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2011

I come from Beijing, China.During our 25 days staying in U.S., I experienced 6 hotels, from BEST WESTERN hillside in Chicago ,WESTIN in seattle, Doubletree in Boston,Crown plaza and Waldorf Astoria Hotel in New york.
Of the all hotels,the Service of Best Western Plus Plaza by the Green
was most excellent.
Great location, with a golf park nearby and good view of MT. RAINIER . 10 minute of shuttle bus to the airport. The hotel, facilities, location, staff and all thing in general were simply wonderful!! We stayed just 1 night but it is a memorable stay.
“Great Place to Relax - Will stay here again during next trip”
Although i often take a hotel just like Park hyatt 、Sofitel、ST.REGIS ,JW Marriot and Shangri-la., I still often cherish the memory of staying this hotel. I cannot forget the professinal boy who picked up us from the airport!I cannot forget the beautiful、lovely and friendly girl who married a Chinese boy! Thank you for your perfect service! I am impressed by your professional service! Welcome you to China!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaowei1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2011

Wow, what a wonderful way to start my day! Thank you for your kind words about our inn and our team of people serving you. We all enjoyed having your group with us. This testimonial proves that while our Best Western does not match the facilities at some much more expensive hotels, we can lead the industry in superior customer care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 837 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2011

We had a wonderful relaxing stay here en route to other destinations. The hotel is extremely clean, has a modern ambiance with tasteful decor that makes it feel like a much more expensive place. Staff were really helpful and friendly & flexible. It's great to wake up to a view of the golf course (worth it to ask for one), the breakfast room also faces the golf course. Internet worked fine for us, and we appreciated the complimentary hand sanitizer & the Tazo teas. Bathrooms are updated & nice! Even the hair dryer was spotless, not a speck of lint, impressive. Liked the cookies and snacks in the reception area. No pool but has a cozy hot tub & sauna. We could print out our boarding passes from the guest computer. A well-deserved excellent rating.

A couple tips: Since the hotel is about 20 min. away from the airport, when you get off the plane you should call the hotel asap before you do anything else, so you won't be waiting too long at the pickup area. In the room, there are extra blankets in the bottom drawer of the cabinet - one of the rooms the heat/air con unit was by the bed so could be a little drafty, though you can turn it off. Breakfast is pretty standard, nothing fancy, but adequate, liked that they had yogurt & juice, very helpful staff. While there is no restaurant on the premises, there is a Shari's close by and a dozen other places you could order take-out/delivery from if you don't want to go out, just ask the front desk. The hotel is not obvious from the street as it is sort of in the back of a mall complex, but once you are at the hotel entrance it speaks for itself as a very nice place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate your gift of honest feedback about your experience and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again when you are in the Seattle area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a week. We were impressed by the staff's overall friendliness, and professionalism. With the one exception being the van driver we found every desk clerk, housekeeper, and especially the lady who is the breakfast room attendant to be exceptional.

Pros:
Cleanliness, location.staff. There was a manager's reception one evening, which was delightful, and the manager was there to thank you for your stay, and ask if there was anything they could have done better. I think this is exceptional for a hotel of this level.

Cons:
No laundry facilities on premises, however there is a laundromat a short walk away.
We had a somewhat annoying hum from I think was the plumbing. We brought it to the manager's attention, and he assured us he would look into it. I found the internet to be hit or miss. It seemed some of the time it was fairly fast, and then the next it was at a standstill. If your needs include high speed access, and not just occasional email this might be a problem for you.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmhailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2011

As I said when we met on Tuesday night at the reception, we love it when guests take the time to write a review about their experience. Feedback is a gift. I really appreciate your detailed review of your stay and yes, our engineering team is working to find the source of that noise.
I will ask our Internet support team to investigate your comments. This is concerning because many of our guests comment that the Internet is very fast.
I'll look forward to seeing you again during your next visit and you have my sincere thanks for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We made our reservation through hotels.com and was surprised to get a Best Western. When we got to the Best Western, the front seemed like any other hotel. Once we walked inside, the service was excellent! The staff made you fell right at home. Anything you needed, they would be happy to help. We did have a wait to check in ( a miscommunication) but that was remedied when we were given a room on the golf course. We weren't scheduled to haveone of those rooms. I would defenitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galfonso3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2010

Your feedback means a lot to us and I appreciate the time you took to write a review about your experience. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Our son recently returned from Iraq and we went to Washington to see the uncasing ceremony at Ft.Lewis. We had visited him before and stayed at the hotel and found it to be such a nice, comfortable place to stay. Kent is a small town and it is perfectly situated so you can go either direction to visit the major cities. There continental breakfast was very filling. Waffles, eggs, cereal, bagels, muffins, yogurt we never bought breakfast out. There is a diner within walking distance, that we did eat supper at one night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2010

Thank you for choosing us again for your visit to the Seattle area. I am most pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and will pass your comments on to our team. We appreciate the time you took to write a review to share your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Stayed here one night due its relative closeness to the airport and its setting in a quiet area. The reasonable price didn't hurt either.

While it was a bit difficult to find without a detailed map (our mistake, should have printed the Google map), it lived up to the expectations: clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, no noise from the neighbors. The self-serve (read, all you can eat) continental breakfast was good with enough choice. Overall, pleased with the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAZYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2010

On behalf of our team, thank you for your review. Some of our guests do say we're a little hard to find, but they are glad that Plaza by the Green is not located on a major highway or thoroughfare. Please think of us again the next time you are in the Seattle area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Wonderful hotel! Low price, peaceful area. Cookies out for the guests during the evening. Free computers or wifi. Clean, Clean, Clean!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneverebely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to become a member of Trip Advisor and for writing a review about your stay at Plaza by the Green. I will be sure to pass on your "clean kudos" to our hard-working Housekeeping team. We look forward to serving you again the next time you travel to the Seattle area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
2.9 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green

Address: 24415 Russell Rd, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: $102 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, eggs, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2017 Best Western Director's Award for quality assurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing