We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good value - basic hotel”
Reviewed July 26, 2007

We stayed at the hotel for one night during a road trip. Hotel was good value and conveniently located. This hotel definitely has earned two two stars it seems to have, I would say it is borderline three star.

Reception was efficient and friendly, breakfast was good with more choice than usually. Rooms were OK, just a bit dated and very dark with small windows and poor lighting. There was some mould in the bathroom ceiling and a spider hanging of the room ceiling, but otherwise we were very happy with the hotel. Recommended for a quick stay with relatively basic requirements.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Dark rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    208
    61
    15
    5
See reviews for
227
228
51
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2007

We happened upon this hotel by mistake. We'd grabbed some of those hotel coupon books from the airport before we left & this one was listed in there has having a deal on nightly rates.

This hotel is very easy to find, it's near at least 3 restaurants (Shari's restaurant is in the parking lot), close by a shopping centre for gas & groceries.

The hotel staff was wonderful to us. Everytime we asked for directions to certain attractions or places, they'd print off directions for us & make sure we knew where we were headed.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — that we had to leave!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LisaJ_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Plaza by the Green in a standard room with queen bed, facing the front parking lot (as opposed to the golf course), on the first floor, for one night, on Friday, April 13, 2007, using the park and fly package, and then again for one night upon returning to Seattle on Tuesday, May 1. The cost for the park and fly package was $129 plus tax (we were told this is a set rate, not subject to discounting), which included up to 21 days of parking one’s vehicle in their parking lot (unsecured and not patrolled nor monitored). The cost for the extra night upon returning (which is not required as part of park and fly) was $73.50 plus tax (AAA discounted rate). This hotel was a very good value when using park and fly.

The location of this hotel is not great (being about a 20 minute ride from SeaTac airport and perhaps a half hour from downtown Seattle). However, a similar hotel closer to either the airport or downtown carries a cost premium with it. The hotel is located in an area that had become somewhat run down, but is gradually being improved, with several restaurant choices nearby. We did not feel unsafe there. Staff were competent, friendly, and courteous. They offer a complimentary shuttle service, 24/7, to and from the airport; though, after 7 a.m., the shuttle to the airport runs only on the hour. A complimentary, continental breakfast is included, starting at 6 a.m. on weekdays and 7 a.m. on weekends. There is a hot tub and fitness room, and USA Today is provided on weekdays. The building, room, and facilities were all in good condition. It was a typical U.S. midlevel hotel, in virtually all respects. The cost and included duration of the park and fly package was the main reason we stayed there, and would stay there again. Even though our room faced the front parking lot, we were not disturbed by street noise.

  • Liked — park & fly value
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FourCornersOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima Valley, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2007

We stayed one night in a second floor queen room overlooking the parking lot. All golf course view rooms were full. I was a little worried about parking lot noise, but there was none. The room was newer and clean. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They have a hot tub/sauna which was quite nice after a day of golf in the rain. There was also a computer available to guests with internet access. They have a nice complimentary continental breakfast. The breakfast attendant was also very friendly and helpful. There were fresh baked cookies in the lobby in the evening as well. This is a nice little hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Liked — location next to golf course
  • Disliked — parking lot view
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank planegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTON
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2006

Stayed here for our last 2 nights while visiting the Seattle/Vancouver area. We had a very quiet room (although I called ahead and requested a room on the back side of the motel). The room was very comfortable and big enough, overlooking the golf course. It could be noisy here because people leave for the airport at all times. For example, we had to leave at 3:45 a.m. to catch our 6:00 a.m. flight and tried to be as quiet as possible, but I'm sure we disturbed someone. It is about 10-15 minutes to the airport. Allow longer for traffic during the day. They do have an airport shuttle. The continental breakfast is very very good - fresh cooked waffles. If you stay here. we highly recommend Anthony's Homeport Restaurant in Des Moines (about 15 mins). The view is spectacular and the food was wonderful.

  • Liked — Good value
  • Disliked — Spa wasn't working
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Crazydaisy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2006

We stayed one night after a long day of flying at this hotel. They provide a great taxi/shuttle service from the airport. It is however a little ways from the airport... about fifteen minutes. They have a great breakfast with excellent coffee. The room was clean and spacious. Beds were okay.
But the some of the negative things we experienced included the barn-yard smell of the hallways and the excessive noise early in the morning hours. I don't know why the halls smell so bad.... it really does smell like pets or animals. But the room itself didn't smell this bad. From about 5am to 7am you could here tons of noise in the hallways, people walking above (we were on the first floor) and thumping.
I would ask for a second floor room so you didn't have to deal with the noise of people above you.

  • Liked — coffee and breakfast, easy access to the airport
  • Disliked — hallways smelled like animals
  • Tips/Secrets — stay on the second floor
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jrw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2006

Originally booked BW's Airport Executel based on Park-n-Fly deal but got there and longterm parking full though when reserved assured it was available. Service at their counter was terrific in quickly arranging us a room at BW's nearby Kent Plaza On the Green location. Parking there was packed though managed to find a space. Plaza On the Green's service was great; had a good room with queen bed overlooking golf course. Booked one night for our return 2 weeks later from overseas. Got there & requested quiet room since jetlagged --was booked into tiny room directly over both well-lit lobby front doors (!) and their parking spaces for shuttle bus! Took several tries at front desk since she insisted no double beds ("only twins") overlooking quieter golfcourse side although we stayed in one 2 weeks before. She finally located the room by accessing that reservation and put us in there. ADVICE: if booking double and want the quieter golfcourse side (nearby sports bar is indeed noisy especially with smokers hanging out in shared parking lot), room 217 fits the bill. Otherwise, a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LVinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green

Property: Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Address: 24415 Russell Rd, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, egg fritattas, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2011 Best Western Director's Award for superior accommodations, service and cleanliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing