We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Black Friday Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2009

we usually stay closer to SouthCentre for our yearly trip for Black Friday shopping but because of the price of this hotel decided to give it a try. On arrival we were concerned that we too far away from "all the shopping action" but it only took us 15 minutes to drive to SouthCentre and 5 minutes to drive to the shopping mall in Kent. From the front desk staff, to the lady in the breakfast area to the room attendants no one could have been more accommodating. Our every little wish was taken care of - including keeping our frozen turkey in their freezer for the duration of our visit. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean - our room was a good size, with a comfortable king size bed , a small fridge, a computer table and a good size bathroom with LOTS of hot water. We had no trouble getting on to their wireless Internet and used it to check Black Friday Shopping specials. The breakfast area again was spotless, had an ample selection with waffles, small omelets, hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast etc. and the woman who looks after it is a lovely lady. We also found out that they offer a Sea-Tac park and fly service. We have been a little disappointed with our current park and fly hotel so the next time we fly we will be using Plaza at the Green for our accommodations and parking. We truly had a wonderful stay here and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! We certainly will be staying here more often.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markenbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, Marketing and Sales at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2010

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with the world. We appreciate you staying at our hotel and the review was very encouraging for the hotel staff. We look forward to hosting you and your friends in the future!

Best regards,

Best Western Plaza by the Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 809 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel is a great place to stay if you need to be near the Sea-Tac Airport. It's about 20 minutes away and the hotel has complimentary shuttle service 24 hours a day. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. They also offer two computers with free internet and printing services that all guests are allowed to use at any hour. The hotel also has an excellent complimentary breakfast. They have cereal, muffins, fruit, eggs, and even waffles you can make yourself. The woman who cleans the breakfast room is excellent and will make sure you have everything you need. All in all, this hotel is an excellent deal for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spo1point5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, Marketing and Sales Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2009

Good day,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and sharing your experience with the world.

Your words are very much appreciated and reinforce our focus on cleanliness, friendliness and a quality product to create exception value to all travelers.

We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to the area!

Best regards,
Best Western Plaza by the Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

This Best western is a gem and a great place to stay near Seatac airport. Shuttle arrived quickly and check in handled quickly and efficiently. everybody very pleasant and interested. Room clean. well furnished and equipped. Complimentary breakfast better than most Best Western.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, Marketing and Sales Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2009

Good day,

Thank you for your kind, honest review of Best Western Plaza by the Green.

We appreciate the feedback and see it as a gift. We have shared your review with our staff and it brings a smile to all their face to know people are recognizing their hard work.

Thanks again for sharing your experience with the world!

Best regards,

Best Western Plaza by the Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

It was a year ago that we were passing through Kent and stayed 2 separate nights at the Plaza by the Green. Our stays were less than pleasant and when coming to Kent again, I DID NOT want to stay at this Best Western. However, the new and glowing reviews on Tripadvisor made me decide to give the hotel one more chance and I'm glad I did!!!

RESERVATIONS: Made on the internet. Very easy. We had a rate of $89 a night, which we thought was a bargain!!!

ARRIVAL/CHECK-IN: As before, we were quite impressed with the lobby. It is large and tastefully decorated. The young lady who checked us in was extremely friendly and efficient. Adjacent to the lobby and facing the golf course is a very large, comfortable and attractively decorated "sitting" area. In the sitting area, available 24 hours a day, tea, coffee, bananas and hot chocolate are provided.

ROOMS: We had 2 rooms...one for me and my teenaged daughter, the other for my parents. Upon entering, the changes were immediately apparent and significantly improved.

The first thing we noticed CLEANLINESS! Everything was sparkling clean.

Then we saw the 2 free bottles of water in the room along with a free bottle of hand santizer. It felt like a luxury hotel room.

The beds are a little firm and I had to use my portable mattress pad. There are plenty of soft, plump pillows. On the bed are sheets/blankets which are changed after each guest leaves. (No polyester comforters.) There is a table with 2 chairs and a very comfortable padded bench. The carpeting is new and clean; the room quiet.

The bathroom has a very nice tub/shower, with excellent water pressure. The shower has a new extended curtain rod making it roomy. The towels and washcloths are very plush; the soap/shampoo provided is an upgrade from the usual Best Western amenities. (The soap was very creamy and had a wonderful scent.)

There is a lovely free-standing granite topped vanity filled with LOTS of washcloths and hand towels. My only complaint is the vanity is located where the tub and toilet are, which makes it hard for people to get ready in the morning.

We had a room that faced the golf course, so we had a balcony with 2 chairs.

The room has the typical amenities...blow dryer, coffee "pod" maker, refrigerator, t.v. There are Tazo teabags. (My favorite tea.) There is no microwave, which I think would be a nice addition to the room. The free WIFI was very fast and reliable.

My only 2 complaints about the room...it is rather small and cramped. Entering the room with luggage was a little difficult. Also, it got cold at night and there were no extra blankets. Since the bed sheets and blanket were thin, I was cold and didn't want to turn on the heater since the heat has a tendency to dry out sinuses.

BREAKFAST: Located in a fairly spacious room facing the golf course. Offered were: make-your-own waffles, premade egg omelets, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, bagels, toast, apples, bananas, packaged oatmeal, oj, hot chocolate, tea, coffee and 3 differnt bottles of "Starbucks" types of flavorings to add to the coffee.

There is only one waffle maker which can get backed up when there are more than 1 person wanting to make a waffle. I would suggest having 2.

FACILITIES: Didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and inviting. I believe there is a workout center, but I didn't see it. There is a business center. The hotel is located in a small shopping center and there is a Shari's restaurant in the parking lot.

OVERALL: WHAT AN IMPROVEMENT in a year. The staff is absolutely friendly and go out of their ways to make sure everyone is comfortable. I had a chance to talk to the manager who was there last year. I really believe his "attitude" sets the tone for the hotel. He is caring, kind and watches over the place as a daddy watches his children. He is an asset to Best Western.

I only gave the rooms 4 stars because of the size, lack of thicker blankets, no microwave and location of the bathroom vanity. The "complaints" I have are probably because I am being nit-picky . However, I will ONLY stay at the Plaza at the Green the next time we come to Kent and wish more hotels would operate the way this establishment does.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1happydisneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, Marketing and Sales Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2009

Good day,

Thank you for giving the hotel another opportunity to host you. We truly appreciate the second chance after a not so favorable first experience.

It is travelers such as you sharing information with others that will truly change the way the world travels.

Again, thank you for honest, kind thoughts and we hope to host your lodging experience again!

Best regards,

Best Western Plaza by the Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

This hotel was just a brief stopover on our trip, but we were pleasantly surprised by the room. It was very nice, clean, and new! The bed was soft and comfortable. A breakfast offering was included downstairs. Internet was included in the price of the room. The hotel location is next to a golf course, so it was quiet off the balcony. This was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 137mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Very nice place....... cordial and courteous staff, clean and inviting ambiance.
A 'glitch' in the website for Best Western kinda screwed up our reservation for a room with two beds, (confirmed to us), but sent the information to the hotel to reserve a room with one bed. The staff and management (Andrew) went above and beyond our expectations in an effort to correct something that was beyond their control - -but they were booked solid and had no choice. Their efforts were much appreciated and will definitely use our "coupon" for another stay at Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bcpats2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, Marketing and Sales Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2009

Good day,

I would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel.

Our hotel's focus is providing an exceptional value through service and our overall product to create a memorable experience. We view all feedback from our guests as a gift. It will either reinforce we are doing the right thing or give us an opportunity to improve in certain areas.

Guests, such as you, that leave us feedback are extremely important to us. We appreciate your business and hope to host your next stay in Kent, WA.

Kind regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

I stayed there for several days and I did not miss anything: the room was clean, big enough, equipped with everything you need incl. desk and it was very quiet.
However I think it's worthwhile to choose a room with Golf Course view, the other rooms face to the shopping plaza incl. sports bar and the street and might not be as quiet.
I do not regret the extra money spent for a Golf Course View room.
Its also a big advantage if you have your own car - distance to Seattle downtown is around 20 miles and there are many other interesting spots to visit in the Seattle area (Olympic Park, Museum of Flight, Future of Flight Museum etc. etc.)
Furthermore the hotel is located rather close to Sea-Tac international airport - it took me around 20 minutes and you do not have to drive thru Seattle which can be a big advantage.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heinz_gutersohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, Marketing and Sales Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2009

Mr. Gutersohn,

Thank you for your kind words regarding Best Westen Plaza by the Green.

Our hotel strives to provide a great value to our guests through our service and product.

Our hotel was thrilled to hear you found us a good value; it reinforces our mission to provide a better lodging experience.

Again, thank you for your kind words. We hope to host your next visit to Kent, WA.

Best regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.1 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green

Address: 24415 Russell Rd, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: $107 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, eggs, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2017 Best Western Director's Award for quality assurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing