We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and close to SEATAC Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable and close to SEATAC Airport”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Excellent quiet location for southern Seattle area business calls. Easy access from Hwy 167 or I-5. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, clean pool and exercise room. Staff are more than accommodating and friendly. Will return again and recommend it to both tourist and business travellers. They are located right on a golf course (hence the name) but did not check out green fees.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the golf course side of the hotel, not the parking lot - unless you wish to monito...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaimito D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Plaza by the Green. We appreciate the strong rating and your nice comments about our staff and location. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    202
    58
    15
    5
See reviews for
210
221
49
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Excellent location for where I needed to go, close to the airport. Comfy beds and pillows. Breakfast is "get what you pay for" it is free so it fills the hole. It also helps with budget when you are on a tight one. Overall it is good.Staff very friendly greeted every time we were seen and that was a nice touch.Btw this is my second time staying here, the first time I did not have the golf course view this time I did and it was wonderful! I really like this BWP! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thanks very much for staying with us again! We appreciate your high rating and your kind words about our staff and location. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed for a reverse park and fly. The shuttle service was great. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff were all friendly and caring. We really enjoyed the free breakfast the room was really quiet. Although the hotel is a bit dated, has been well looked after

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thanks so much for your strong rating and encouraging comments about our friendliness and cleanliness. This will be very helpful to our leaders encouraging the team and to other travelers deciding where to stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Andrew Hutchison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We only stayed one night on our way out of town for Spring Break. Instead of paying for parking closer to the airport we paid to leave our car here after spending the night. The room was nice, super quiet with a view of the golf course. Took a nice walk in the morning before our flight. The cookies and fruit basket were great for the kids. The breakfast was good, the usual hotel fare, a little light on options though.

I would have rated higher except for a less than helpful reception on our return to pick up the car. The staff then seemed put out by my request for directions. It was also a bit of a pain to get all the way back to Kent from SeaTac (20 min) when all we wanted to do was get the car.

Generally a good experience but I doubt we'd do it again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course are quiet. Ground floor on the golf course side have sliding door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YVR-to-anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
So many of our Park & Fly guests are from the greater Vancouver area and we really appreciate that you chose our hotel for the night before your flight. Thank you especially for sharing the experience after asking for directions on your return that was not as good. I will find out what went on there; this is one thing we could do better. I'm glad to know that your overall experience was good and that you found it to be a good value. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The stay was a good value for money. Staff friendly, made you feel comfortable and did good job. The coffe pot is on 24/7 and room is very nice.Recommend it. They have a basket of fruit available for the taking, Provide a free news paper if you wish. I felt safe, locks on doors were good. View of the golf course is very pleasant. Location is very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your high rating and recommendation after your recent stay at Plaza by the Green! I'm really pleased to know that you felt safe here and that our staff took good care of you. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level Contributor
284 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Chose this hotel for close proximity to my business trip. All staff I interacted with were great - very friendly and welcoming.

A few oddities. One phone in my room did not work at all, the other buzzed loudly when I picked up the phone. I would have never known except I wanted to call the front desk to tell them the TV image was extremely dark and muddy, and there was no way to adjust the brightness. Employee immediately switched me to a new room, but that TV was the same so I stayed put. An issue with their cable system?

Hot tub was hot, and rather large. Fitness center is a decent size and equipment is in good shape. My only request there would be to add some weights - it's aerobic equipment only.

Fresh cookies in the lobby at 6pm was a nice touch (and smelled good!). Breakfast was typical BW - serviceable but nothing interesting. Room was spotless with very comfortable bed, and I heard no noise from other rooms, though parking lot was packed so hotel was probably busy. Location is certainly not conducive to a vacation, if that's your wish (not an attractive neighborhood).

If I had a need to be in the area again I would definitely stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin_from_AKandCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
As a Top Contributor, your comments are especially appreciated. Feedback is a gift and I thank you for the details in your review that we can use to get better. Thank you for your strong rating; the fact that you will definitely stay with us again is very important to us. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The staff were very friendly and this hotel is right on a golf course, great view. There is not a lot of traffic noise as this is off the main road. Rooms were good and some have views of the golf course. Watch out for flying golf balls.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
It is great to know that your experience was relaxing and we thank you for a strong rating. We hope to see you again when you visit the Seattle area. Andrew Hutchison,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
2.1 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
Address: 24415 Russell Rd, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, egg fritattas, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2011 Best Western Director's Award for superior accommodations, service and cleanliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing