We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Best Western Plus , Plaza by the Green on our drive from Southern California to Seattle in September 2013. As a Plus hotel it was the most expensive at $122 including tax but it was worth it. The room was well furnished and up to a very good standard and the cooked breakfast was good. The hotel backs onto a golf course so there was no traffic noise. We would stay there again .

Room Tip: The rooms at the back overlooked the golf course.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

I'm so glad to know that you found Plaza by the Green to be a good value. Thank you for your high rating and for posting comments to help others make a decision. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Northwest. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 809 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have stayed here many times while visiting friends in Kent. The hotel is on
a quiet golf course with firs and ponds mixed in. There are two family style resturants adjacent. There is also a River Walk on the north side of the property. This is not a resort, however. It is clean, comfortably furnished, large fridge, and relatively quiet. One warning - do not take a room on the second floor over the breakfast room. It becomes very warm early in the morning when they are preparing food and seems to be a place in the hotel where sound travels between rooms - my guess is that ducts are located there. I would rate it 3 1/2 out of 5.

Room Tip: Parking lot or golf course ok. Two queens is cramped. Stay away from the breakfast area rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkvowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thanks for your high rating of Plaza by the Green based on your recent experience. I am glad to know that you consider our inn to be a good choice. Your detailed review will help others decide where to stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This very modest hotel offers clean, functional rooms and a breakfast. The service was impressive, when the free airport shuttle was a broken, they paid for my taxi ! Then after my checkout they held the airport shuttle bus for a few minutes before I got to the door, without making a nasty comment. The staff makes the hotel a pleasure, they deserve a lot of credit. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Our staff is truly the key to our success and I'm glad to know that they contributed to your experience. Thank you for choosing Plaza by the Green and for posting a review after your stay.
Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was an excellent choice in Kent, WA. I was there for an overnight stay while attending a conference near there. The room overlooked a golf course and had a balcony which was convenient. The room was adequate in size, comfortable bed, work desk, in-room coffee, large bathroom, nice towels, and average amenities. Internet connection was fast, stable, and free. Plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance, even more within a short drive. Gina was the desk receptionist and is friendly and accommodating. She also was there in the morning to make sure everything went well for checkout. All in all a very good value in the Kent Valley. Best Western also matches your elite status in other loyalty programs. Gina took care of all the paperwork to match my HHonors status.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course are probably more aesthetic than those that overlook the parking l...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank static0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

This is high praise for our staff and accommodations and we truly appreciate the time you spent writing a review about your experience. I use Trip Advisor when I travel and I'm sure your review will help others decide where to stay. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This property sits directly across the street from an inelegant trailer park and in a strip mall that includes, at this writing, abandoned premises. Even so, it is pleasant enough and a huge value. Will return if in the area, mostly because of the price. The lodging is clean, the staff is pleasant, and there are the typical BW amenities.

The room had a clear view of the golf course, uninterrupted by anything except green grass and trees. The morning fog added beauty to the scene, completely unexpected in this very ordinary area of Washington State, and a total turnaround from the street view. The room was quiet, and the linens were comfortable enough.

The bathroom floor, clean and appearing newer than the rest of the room, is ultra slippery. There was a strange phone call around 10:00 a.m. on Sun. morning, clearly placed by someone in housekeeping who hung up after ascertaining that the room was still occupied. Check-out is noon, and the "Privacy" card was in the designated key slot on the outside of the door.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the golf course.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuViPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Plaza by the Green!
We appreciate the time you took to write a review about your experience. We look forward to serving you again sometime.
Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This BW had a panaramic view of the golf green from the lobby and the breakfast room. The staff was one of the most friendlly and helpful imaginable. Convenient shuttle to SeaTrac and the light rail made it very convenient to go to Seattle. The room was clean, attractive and the bed very comfortable. Plenty for breakfast. I would gladly stay here when I come back to Seattle area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Seattle area. Thanks very much for choosing Plaza by the Green and for writing a review about your experience. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

very pleased with the service.Very clean & convenient to shopping & resturants. Friendly staff,always willing to help you find tourist information in the area.Staff always greeted you when you walked in & asked how your day was.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thanks to our staff who delivered a great experience and to you for posting a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.1 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green

Address: 24415 Russell Rd, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: $107 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, eggs, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2017 Best Western Director's Award for quality assurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing