We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misled by the plus.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Rooms were small and dark even with the door the open to the golf course. Bed was terrible by comparison with other BW plus hotels. We went for a baseball game and the shuttle service was unavailable as advertised in the room as hour on the hour to Sea Tac and did not pick up after 10:00 pm. The only place to park and ride the light rail is Tukwila. Had to drive, disappointed...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank stang698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

I'm so sorry to learn that you were disappointed. Based on your feedback I have made changes to the welcome letter in the room to be more clear about our shuttle service. For those reading this, our shuttle serves SeaTac airport first, then the SeaTac light rail station to downtown and we can also transport guests to local businesses close by. Thank you so much for the gift of feedback. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 861 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We (7 of us) arrived very late and they were waiting for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an early flight when we left and were able to turn our rental in the night before. They picked us up late at the rental agency and then took us to the airport early the next morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akjk44312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

It sounds like our proximity to SeaTac airport was a plus for your family. We're so glad that you had a good experience and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel a number of times. We have never been disappointed with any of the employees. They are always most helpful and always have a warm smiling face. The handicap room we had was a roll in shower and tall comfort toilet and bars. The mattress was confortable to sleep on. The breakfast was fine. They have a lovely sitting room that overlooks the golf course. You can make your own flavor coffee around the clock, and go and sit in the sitting room to enjoy the view and the peacefulness of this room. They were extremely busy the weekend we were there, but you really didn't notice.

Room Tip: We always seem to be on the first floor facing the parking lot. Although this isn't a problem wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Your description of your recent stay at Plaza by the Green really will help others make a decision and we appreciate your high rating based on your experience. I'm especially pleased to know that the room with the roll-in shower met your needs. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a very nice hotel to visit. It is clean and everything worked properly. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The manager even had a wine, cheese and beer get together in the lobby when we arrived. Not sure how often that happens but it did the day we arrived. Breakfast was good with many choices to make and a room large enough to have many tables for multiple guests at one time. There is a nice patio off the lobby overlooking the golf course. We definitely would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Great to hear that you were able to join us for the Welcome Reception held every Tuesday night, just to say thank you for staying with us. Thank you for writing a review about your experience and for the strong rating of your stay. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived at this motel after a long drive and were welcomed by the front desk person in a warm and friendly manner. We also got the last available room. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the little balcony was a welcome change from the average motel. Everything was superb with the motel and especially with the great buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor for a better view and the nice little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

I'm pleased that you found us and to know that the accommodations and service earned a high rating. Thank you for writing a review about your experience. So many of our guests say they heard about us by reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I just used the hotel for one night before returning flight. It is a great place at a bargain price. Very friendly service, clean accommodations and with a shuttle service that either takes you to and from the airport, or to and from the train station to visit Seattle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Plaza by the Green! I will pass your comments and your high rating of our cleanliness and friendliness on to our team. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed for one night. Reception staff were really nice, rooms were clean and comfortable, we used the spa and that is in desperate need for refurbishment. Looked almost dangerous!!!! Chipped tiles, broken bits of metal left on the olastic tagles, mildew everywhere. The location of the hotel is in a bit of a run down area, suitsble for driving a car but not walking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caligirlinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and the cleanliness of your room. Your feedback is important and I want to thank you for your honest assessment of the Spa. That room is dated and needs to be re-done. I am working to get a plan submitted to replace the hot tub and the walls; basically a complete renovation of that room. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
2.1 mi away
Kent Comfort Inn
Kent Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Kent
180 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
4.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green

Address: 24415 Russell Rd, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: $107 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, eggs, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2017 Best Western Director's Award for quality assurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing