We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet rooms, great sleep, good breakfast and an unsual location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Staufen
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“quiet rooms, great sleep, good breakfast and an unsual location!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

All of the recent positive reviewers have said it all, so what can be added? The location is great (even for non-golfers), the view across the golf course very, very nice, especially in the evening sun, and the breakfast room is small, but the choice is good!. We enjoyed the really good beds and the 24h availability of Coffee in the lobby area. The coffee could be stronger though (the machine would allow for less water per serving, but this function seems blocked). Most Americans tend to be very afraid of caffeine, so that explains it all! The cookies were also great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for choosing Plaza by the Green. We appreciate the time you spent to write a review about your experience and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    208
    58
    15
    5
See reviews for
220
225
51
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Booked online with hotel website no problem. No rude surprises. Staff attentive and courteous. Room and common areas clean. Coffee 24 hours in lobby area with fresh fruit and at times cookies. Breakfast had variety of cold and hot foods.
Felt safe. No issues with parking. Had golf course view. Had a guest next to us that seemed to be speaking very loudly on the phone early one morning and another early morning could hear the lobby desk employee speaking on phone as they were also speaking very loud into the phone and their voice carried. Other than these 2 times we did not hear other guests. Could hear running water for showers in am from room next door. Convenient to airport, shopping, and highways. Will stay again if ever in the area. Great value.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank crloganphila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing Plaza by the Green and for taking some time to write a review about your experience. We're pleased to know that you found it to be a good value and many of our guests say the same. The title of your review is a great endorsement of our facility and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was a little leery of staying at a hotel in a mall, but the reviews were good, and it backed up to a pretty golf course. Arrived at around 8:30pm after driving a long way, we were sleepy and hungry. We asked the man who was checking us in for a suggestion of where to eat, and he said the China Star Restaurant was good. It was in the same mall, so we went over - looked like a hole in the wall in front, but in back they had a surprisingly elegant restaurant with a beautiful view of the golf course. Food & service were great, and cost reasonable. The hotel was very clean, nice, and the bed & pillows were so comfortable. The bathroom was very well lit, which is rare in many hotels. They had a wonderful continental breakfast - with waffles, eggs, and sausage. I would recommend this place. It was nice. We didn't use the hot tub, so don't know how that is, but judging by the rest of the place, it probably is nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the golf course view, and do take advantage of the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabond808gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Plaza by the Green. The fact that you enjoyed a great night's sleep away from home is really good to hear. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you to the Seattle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

this is a wonderful place to stay. beds are very comfortable, staff is friendly. golf course if you are a golfer. restaurant and sports bar next door. did not use the pool, so can't rate it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfinger_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for your 5-star evaluation of your recent stay at Plaza by the Green! We appreciate your business and the time you took writing a review about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
226 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The property does not look like much when you drive up, it's the anchor of a strip mall. But when you get inside it has all the things you need for a moderate stay. It's an older hotel but has been maintained very well. The rooms are large and clean. If you are going to spend any time in the room at all you need to ask for a golf view. The courtyard view is basically a parking lot. The golf view is right on the golf course, I watch the plays putt on the 7th green. nice breakfast bar with eggs and sausage as well as make your own waffles and all the rest of continental offerings. Fresh fruit and fresh coffee are available 24/7 in the lobby. Hot tub and sauna were clean and nice as well as a fitness room with treadmills. Free Wifi worked great and fast. For a 2-3.5 star hotel I would give it a 5, but for people just looking at TA ratings I gave it a 4 so that expectations were reasonable. It's not a 4-5 star hotel, but it's not marketed as such. Close to Southcenter shopping plaza, about 15 min to airport. I was on a working stay for 3 days and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Golf course view- not plaza view (parking lot)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreshamJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
I am pleased to read that you would stay here again, as this is one way we measure our success. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience. We appreciate your assessment of our facility and our service. We'll look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We normally stay in Renton (at the Larkspur) but had some things to do in Kent so we decided to try something different, and since the reviews were good, gave it a chance.

We just got off a long flight and had a 2 hour drive to get there, so we arrived after midnight and very very tired. Just wanted a good nights sleep. Called the hotel ahead to notify them we'd be arriving late.

Arrived, the area is kind of sketchy, its in a strip mall (weird) and there is a trailer park next door. We figured that it backs onto a golf course so it would be 'quiet'. When drove in we noticed a crane and construction items set up along the front of the hotel, so mentioned quiet is important and we'd like to be 'away' from the construction. We were told 'no problem' you are facing the golf course (back of the hotel). The hotel itself is old and in need of refurbishment. Anyway it was late and we were ready to drop face first into bed, so up we go to the second floor and way down to the end of the hallway with all our stuff......and the keys don't work. So I told my husband I would run down to the front desk to get the keys sorted while he waits in the hallway with the luggage.

Yes, their mistake, the keys needed to be reprogrammed because it was after midnight and they expire or something,....blah blah, I don't care just give me my room keys so I can go to bed...

Room was thankfully apparently cleaned well, but old and tired, carpets are gross...old single pane windows mean not much sound proofing. Bed soft squishy and not much support. Likely old as well looking at everything else. Old tube TVs.

Woken up at 6:30 AM by the guy in the golf course on his riding lawn mower who felt it necessary to mow the lawn a) in the rain b) at 6:30am and c) RIGHT up against the hotel rather than.....I don't know, ANYWHERE else on the large golf course???? No thought that people might actually be SLEEPING at that hour of the morning? Soon after there were families in the hall with loud ill-mannered children just after 7am. There was no hope of getting any sleep here. Didn't even want to stay for breakfast, couldn't get out of this place fast enough.
Not a good value for the price.

Stay in Renton.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carpediem808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Plaza by the Green. Please accept my apology for our failures. I have spoken with Dave at the golf course and asked him to remind his crew to stay away before 9 am and I have complimented our Housekeeping staff on the level of cleanliness. We are always trying to improve and your gift of feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My parents and I drove from Montana to Kent with a purpose...to check out the Seattle area. The Best Western here in Kent was a great base for all the directions we traveled...Kent, Tukwila, West Seattle, and downtown Seattle.

Very quick check-in. Hotel staff were very knowledgable about the area, which we appreciated. Great filling continental breakfast to start our long days as tourists...waffles, fruit, cereals, bagels, toast, oatmeal, eggs, juices, tea, and delicious coffee! We had a spotless queen room...two queen beds (slept so soundly), dressors, small working table, open closet, and plenty of space in the bathroom. A great view out to the on-site golf course! My dad played one late afternoon there and enjoyed it. There was also a sauna, hot tub...vending on every floor. One evening they had a guest reception for a few hours where two area hotel managers hosted a wine and beer tasting event. Great drinks and tasty appetizers! No charge...felt very welcomed! The hotel is conveniently located 1.5 miles from Kent Station...great shopping and Panera Bread!

Only issue we encountered was the noisy group next door in the Fairway Suite. They were loudly talking well into the early morning hours. We did alert the front desk and they did say they would call to let them know of our noise compliant. That group checked out the day after, thank goodness.

Would recommend this place for those willing to stay outside of downtown Seattle and use the nearby Sounder Train to get around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1hotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
I remember meeting you at the welcome reception on Tuesday night. Thank you so much for your comments about your stay and your suggestion to use Kent as a base to explore the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon and if you decide to live in Kent we'll be seeing your parents often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
2.1 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green

Property: Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Address: 24415 Russell Rd, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, egg fritattas, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2011 Best Western Director's Award for superior accommodations, service and cleanliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing