We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't ask for more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We booked this hotel because of the reviews. We had a big group and arrived after 11 pm. We made it worse by using different names when booking, but some of the actual guests' names were different. Anyway Donita and Shawn were very patient with us and helped us through the complicated process. The bed was very comfortable, everybody slept well. Some of them preferred to skip the breakfast to have a few more sleeping moments. For those got up early did enjoy the waffle, eggs, and the rest. It has enough varieties for everyone. I will definitely return. The only negative was the air condition/heater at our room was very noise, I did not bother to complain because I was too tired and only stayed for one night. I know you guys work hard to make this hotel so welcoming, way to go!

Room Tip: I booked through expedia, it has the best deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelakyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2011

Thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate the time you took to post a review about your stay. Your feedback is important to us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 836 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2011

While I certainly wouldn't say this is a 5 star hotel it served our needs well. Rooms were clean, we had a room on the back side of the hotel facing the golf course so nice view and quiet. There is a bar located two doors down from the Hotel in the same mall with people outside smoking most of the evening. I am not sure if there is noise from the bar if you have a room at the front of the hotel. We had a ball tournament at the fields across the street so that was very convenient for us.
Hot tub was broken down at the time we stayed as it had a leak.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euro08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2011

We appreciate the time you took to post a review about your recent stay at Plaza by the Green. Please accept my apology for the hot tub being unavailable. At this time, we are seeking different options to repair or replace the hot tub because it is losing hundreds of gallons of water per day. I'll pass on your comments about how clean and quiet the stay was to our team working hard to deliver a good experience. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

This hotel sits right next to a manicured golf course; beautiful views from hotel; very nice lobby & setting; friendly & helpful front desk staff; very nice shuttle to/from airport; room was very comfortable & spacious (not like a Hilton where the room is like a shoebox); wifi everywhere & nice bus. center. Room was immaculate with towels/washcloths folded into flowers, etc. Very nice touch. Comp. brkfst buffet in the a.m. was very hearty & enjoyable. Great stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

I'm so glad to read that you found our inn to be a gem! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your choice to stay with us at Plaza by the Green and to recommend us to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Stayed here for the 2nd time. Centrally located between Seattle and Tacoma. Also close to the SeaTac airport. The staff were friendly and always helpful. Morning breakfast was top rate. The rooms were always quiet and comfortable. This is a hidden gem in the Seattle/Tacoma area. Only problem is the lack of parking stalls close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Thank you for staying with us at Plaza by the Green and for your "Excellent" rating! We truly appreciate the gift of feedback and I'll be sure to share your comments with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

At first sight, this hotel is great! Nice continental breakfast, great staff, comfortable, clean rooms... but that all goes out the window when you can hear doors slamming all night up and down the hall and your neighbours television. Even when you know its really not that loud and you can even hear people using the restroom while walking down the hall... Yuck. There are also no microwaves... which we found odd for a modern, re-molded hotel.

We enjoyed our stay, but in the future we will return to the green river BW up the street, because it is unbelievably quiet and offers the same amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank social_travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

I'm really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your kind words about our rooms, staff and breakfast. Thank you for your gift of feedback about noise that made you seek out another hotel. Please be assured that your feedback is important to us and our team will use your comments to work to get better. Also, thanks for choosing another Best Western. I'm sure that the team at River's Edge will also serve you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We used the sleep, park and fly service at this hotel for a recent trip, and it was great. I literally spent hours online researching possibilities and this one killed it in all areas. Great value, good location aaaaand uber nice accommodations. Would definitely recommend it to anyone flying out of SeaTac.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolapatla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2011

I'm so glad that you found us and that the experience was a great value for you.
Our team works hard to deliver good service at our unique location and it is important to us to deliver value for our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you need lodging in our area. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed 5 nights while attending a family funeral. Check-in was quick and staff friendly and accomodating. Our room appeared very clean . Liked the double sheeted blanket, spotless white shower curtain, and clean linens/towels. Even the white tiled bathroom floor appeared mopped and clean(no hair anywhere). Bedroom furniture appeared newer with no stains. I am extremely picky about cleanliness. Kudos to the housekeeping staff!! The king size bed was comfortable and we slept well. Also appreciated the free bottled water in the room. The free breakfast included hot protein items of premade omelets, sausage links, and boiled eggs along with other higher carb items and belgian waffles. They also had Tazo tea and good coffee. The breakfast room attendant was friendly and kept the tables cleaned off and food replinished. We utilized the business center and the clean fitness center. We wholeheartedly recommend this hotel due to cleanliness, customer service, and the little extras. Good value.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. I am proud of our team and the way they served you during your visit. Your review has been posted for all to see and we thank you for this gift of feedback, especially during this difficult time for your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kent hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
2.1 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
4.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green

Address: 24415 Russell Rd, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: $103 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, eggs, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2017 Best Western Director's Award for quality assurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing