We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably good food, service needs help.”
Review of Bella Italia

Bella Italia
Ranked #31 of 231 Restaurants in Kennewick
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy leisurely dining as the Luzi family prepares the Authentic Italian Cuisine they grew up on in Rome! Choose from our large selection of Northwest and Italian Wines/Spirits, dine on our enclosed patio or visit our art and jewelry gallery. We also offer private dining/meeting space and wi-fi. Open for lunch and dinner Tues. - Sat., closed Sun. - Mon. Buon Appetito!
Jackson County, OR
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Reasonably good food, service needs help.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Made reservations which were never acknowledged by the staff. Waited patiently in the foyer to be recognized. Finally seated and then waited yet more time for someone to take an order. This whole dinner experience took over 2 1/2 hrs.
Appetizer was good (Bruschetta mista), ordered a second one.
Seafood Soup was excellent.
Spaghetti with clams (vongole) was heavy on the garlic, light on sauce and was not served hot.
I recommend the Nutella Cheesecake, if nothing more for the experience.
Advise: give yourself plenty of time, double confirm reservations, reset expectations. Also, hard to find (too many roundabouts in this industrial area).
Would I return? Probably not.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EpicureanEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    8
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
583 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Authentic, tasty Italian food”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Do not visit this restaurant if you are in a hurry to get to a movie or a hockey game. It is European in nature in that the diner is not rushed. That would be rude. You are meant to relax, enjoy and make an evening of it. The food is authentic and wonderful, if a bit spendy. The cantaloupe with prosciutto appetizer was to die for. I am never disappointed by the food here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OutdoorBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice little surprize”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Found restaurent ad in the B/W room book, called for directions, person was very nice. This place looks like it was built just to be the restaurent it is. We found it very pleasant inside, background music Italian, kind of cozy, food was very good, salad strictly lettce/toms, home-made Ravoli /spinich good/sause very good, wife had pasta/very good sause. Ordered a Barola, 2004, under $50.00, excellant, really made the whole experience nice!! Bread was only item, that fell short, used to "rustic" breads in Italian restaurents.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SO much Butter”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

was sick the night after because of all the butter and service was horrible need to keep looking for a restraunt in Kennewick

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bill t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
415 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Couldn't Believe it had been There for 5 Years...”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Recently moving back to the TCs, my fiancé and I tried Bella Italia. We made reservations, accidentally given away to the couple I front of us when we arrived. We had a great table upstairs, but were forgotten after our arrival. After apologies from our server, each piece of the night continues in the same manner.

It was good food, but not the best service or ambience. In a larger city, BI wouldn't survive. Please work on your customer service, BI!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia also viewed

Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 
Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 
Richland, Tri-Cities
 

Been to Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing