We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite!”
Review of Sushi Mori

Sushi Mori
Ranked #50 of 235 Restaurants in Kennewick
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Kennewick, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Our favorite!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

By far the best sushi place in this area -- though of course the Tri Cities are isn't known for their sushi, seafood is popular and sushi restaurants are definitely getting more prevalent. Sushi Mori has EXCELLENT customer service, have never got my order incorrect, and of course above all the food tastes fantastic. Everything seems fresh and thoughtfully prepared, whether for dine-in or an order to go.

Above all, as my family are somewhat regular customers, the server always recognizes us and treats us right! It's probably my favorite restaurant in Kennewick.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carson Valley, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Small place loaded with flavor - a great find”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Every now and then you come across a little out of the away place that quickly becomes a favorite. Such is the case with Sushi Mori.
Tucked in a strip mall at the very end, behind Costco and the theaters, this little powerhouse eatery has become one of my favorite places to eat. I found it by mistake one night about a month ago an have gone back 2 more times since then to eat.
Unlike a lot pf places, they don't load their Teriyaki with a lot of salt , so it is pleasant on the palate and not to hard to digest. The portions are not ginormous but enough that finishing is still difficult. Their Teriyaki comes with a serving of nicely done sticky rice and a house salad that is always crisp and fresh with their own house dressing which is also loaded with flavor. At $8.90 a serving, I think for the food, the quality, the ambiance, this place is well worth the price and more.
They also have a very large selection of Sushi and Tempura. Everything is wonderfully fresh and easy on the wallet. I heartily recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Must eat here!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The front desk agent at our hotel told us about Sushi Mori!!! We are so glad that she did!!! This is a great place to get sushi! It was so good we ate here both days we were in town and can't wait until we can get back just to eat here!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alonzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“to expensive for what we got”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

to expensive for what we got, was our first time and not to much explanation from waitress

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Always a pleasant experience. They are wonderful folks and the sushi is perfect. It is a cozy place with quick service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank scoutshonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Mori also viewed

Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 
Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 

Been to Sushi Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing