We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes the other Best Western properties look shabby and old”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Madras
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Makes the other Best Western properties look shabby and old”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Finally, a morning in-house breakfast with variety and quality, not just the same old same old. Even the eggs were good.
The overall property was fabulous, the rooms completely up to par, and it was convenient to shopping.
We'd stay here again with pleasure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Patroo
Thank you for your review & comments about our cleanliness & our breakfast. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. your room was completely remodeled 3 years ago.
Jim Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    157
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
235
210
28
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ravenswood, West Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is another really good Best Western, rooms were large with a great bed and wonderful pillows. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I was really impressed with the breakfast selection, not your typical free breakfast. Location is easy to get to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Ron S
Thank you for your review & comments about our property My staff are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Jim Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitvale BC, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a first time stay and we loved it - very clean and quiet and close to stores. They welcome pets and have nice grassy areas to take them to very close. highly recommended by Canadians! Our room as beautiful, cookies downstairs at night and great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Marjorie D.
Thank you for your review & comments about our Hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your stay & our pet area.
Jim Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

.... this is a great 'close to the interstate and surrounded by amenities' type of location. I stayed on a Sunday night and all the vending machines were empty, and the internet was dreadfully slow - but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I will always give an "EXCELLENT' review if the room includes a make up mirror -- just seems like a good touch as a solo female traveler. I don't wear much make-up anymore but I require a close-up mirror to put in and take out my contacts. Breakfast isn't free, it is included with your stay --- and I suppose it's an adequate enough breakfast. I would like to see some innovations for vegetarians -- but the biscuits and gravy seemed popular and fruit salad or barley porridge would have been a hard sell :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Marlene R.
Thank you for your review & comments about our Hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your stay I will pass along your request for the mirror.
Jim Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stay almost exclusively at Marriott or Westin hotels. I chose the Best Western Plus due to the proximity to friends I was visiting who said it was very nice. I was pleasantly suprised at how nice it was. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, all the ammenities necessary for business and a breakfast that surpasses that of a Marriott Courtyard. My stay in Kennewick will make me consider other Best Western Plus hotels in my future travels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Kelly H.
Thank you for your review & comments about our Hotel I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We have scored in the top 5% for best western customer surveys for 7 years now.
Jim Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
613 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Overall, this is probably the best hotel I have stayed at in awhile. The breakfast was incredible. Many choices, including gluten and dairy free for those on restrictive diets. The room did fill up but they offered trays to take things back to your room. The hash browns were down to 1 when we arrived, but most everything was full and we saw someone working the room. Our one complaint was a guest with a poodle came in with it under their arm as they obtained items from the breakfast area. This hotel seems dog friendly, but signs should be posted to not allow dogs in where the food is. Gross!

Check in was slow, but it was the time of day. Check out was quick, although no receipt was left under our door so we did have to wait to get that printed.

The room was nice and everything was in good working order. We thought the carpet in the hall looked dirty, but it might just be the color.

The parking lot does fill up, so be prepared. But there appeared to be some overflow parking near the McDonald's.

We had a quiet room on the 3rd floor. Although the elevator is not centrally located, so it was a loooong walk from our room to the elevator. We chose to take the stairs down instead of waiting. We felt although there were ample pillows most were quite firm.

Overall, very nice hotel. Good location. Would stay again if back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plaidbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Plaidbagel
Thank you for your review & comments about our Hotel I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We have scored in the top 5% for best western customer surveys for 7 years now. We are pet lovers here & some of our guests don't follow our pet policy that does not allow pets in the breakfast area unless it is a service animal.
Jim Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearlake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This Hotel is by far the cleanest and most modern Hotel we have stayed in to date, we were very pleased with all the accommodations and service we received, the breakfast was great and hot, all the food was appropriately cooked and the presentation was wonderful, the staff was very attentive in keeping fresh items.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Tim D.
Thank you for your review & comments about our Hotel I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We have scored in the top 5% for best western customer surveys for 7 years now.
Jim Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennewick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
3.9 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Address: 4001 W 27th Ave., Kennewick, WA 99337-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Kennewick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing