We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast was King!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Breakfast was King!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Overall satisfactory, clean and no problems. Was unhappy with tiny bathroom. The quality and diversity of the Breakfast was the best we've experienced in any Best Western Plus, which all serve excellent breakfasts. This was exceptional and the attendant kept the food full and the entire area extremely clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of my hotel. I was pleased to hear the positive comments about our property & will share your comments with my breakfast staff.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    146
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
213
194
26
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homer, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We've stayed in a lot of hotels while traveling the U.S in our retirement, and the rooms of this Kennewick, Washington, Best Western are the nicest and the beds are the most comfortable we have encountered. And the breakfasts are the best! We've told other Best Western managers they need to contact the Kennewick hotel if they want to improve their breakfasts.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Sharon
Thank you for your repeat business of my hotel. I am always happy to hear the positive comments about our breakfast & our beds. I have one of these beds at home also.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We enjoy staying at the Best Western each time we visit Kennewick. It's clear and feels updated and the staff is polite and quick to help. The pool and hot tub are well maintained and big. The morning breakfast offers more than enough choices to make every family member feel full. Also, a *bonus* perk is the fresh cookies every night at 6p and as well as the small food and snack items sold at the reception counter.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Julie W.

Thank you for your review of my property. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay & I appreciate your kind remarks.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were traveling back home from a Christmas visit with family, in Oregon. It was apparently a little slow for the front desk, as the two individuals were playing cards.
The breakfast had a good variety. You could even get pancakes. There is fresh baked cookies in the evening. That's a nice treat. We had a two queen room & it was very comfortable. Price seemed a little high, even with our discount. Would probably still return though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyq3648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Suzyq3648

Thank you for your review of my Property. I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast & your room.

Jim Gibson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
167 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have family in Kennewick and enjoyed spending a weekend with them over the holidays. The Best Western provided us with a quick check in, a very nice and well appointed room, and all the amenities advertised. The swimming pool and hot tub were inviting, although crowded at times. The breakfast presentation was delicious. Check out was quick and easy. Highly recommend for families or travelers with pets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maruruss99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Maruruss99

Thank you for your review of my Hotel. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast & the pool.

Jim Gibson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stay at this hotel many times per year on business and love the breakfast because they have much to choose from without Gluten in it. The internet is fast and accessible everytime. Beds are comfy and the staff is very helpful anytime I have needed anything.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charmaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Charmaine D.

Thank you for your review of my hotel. I am thankful for your repeat business & pleased you like our facility and staff.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have stayed at the Best Western at Kennewick multiple times to visit family. Each time, we have had a very pleasant experience. My husband especially enjoys the freshly baked cookies. The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to insure that guests have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear John S.

Thank you for your review of my hotel. I am grateful for your repeat business & pleased you like our facility and staff.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennewick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
3.9 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Address: 4001 W 27th Ave, Kennewick, WA 99337-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Kennewick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing