We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“injured hawk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
San Pedro
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“injured hawk”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

No one knew how the hawk got to the front door of the hotel, but the night clerk got us a box and towel for it, then she took it to a vet when animal control said they couldn't come. Our hearts were warmed knowing someone cared. That's going over the top......congrats.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Im4dogs

Thank you for your comments about my Front Desk Supervisor she really does care & is a very giving individual.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    154
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
228
206
28
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pilot Rock Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were greeted and checked in very quickly. The employees were helpful and very pleasant. The room was spotless (I check EVERYTHING OCD) We loved the breakfast that was provided with the stay, the best I've had of a buffet type meal. Each employee we came in contact with was very nice and quick to answer any questions we had. Since our stay was medical related, we had questions about pharmacy services, quickest way to get there, etc. All help was greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend this as a clean, nicely appointed place to stay. Loved that it was pet friendly, large area for the pup to run and bark (stray kittie to chase was even provided) Great value for the services received.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Karen F.

Thank you for your review of my property. I happy to read your observations of the standards we try to maintain & that my staff took care of you.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenays, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We only stayed here one night, but were thrilled to find that it was pet-friendly as we were travelling with our Westie. Quick & efficient check-in, treats for the furkid (and also for us, as we stay at BW's at every opportunity), and a fabulous room right near the pet walk exit.

The room was terrific - large, clean, quiet. We were awakened by the enticing smells of a very full breakfast buffet the following morning. Eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, pastries, biscuits 'n gravy.... I don't think there was anything one could want for breakfast that wasn't there! We were very impressed.

Easy walk to several fast-food places, as well as a sit-down Mexican restaurant & Japanese restaurant. Walmart behind the hotel. Many other restaurants & shops within a few minutes drive.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, nor would I hesitate to recommend this property to anybody else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyBS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear KellyBS123

Thank you for your comments & your recommendation of my property. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay & my staff.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The staff was friendly and very helpful. They had a few amenities, like cookies & milk at 6PM plus breakfast included. The lobby was warm and inviting and the rooms were clean. My only complaint is that I could smell the breakfast cooking at 5AM & it was unappetizing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Janet F.

Thank you for your review of my property. I am pleased to see that my staff was friendly & you found your room clean as it should be. I am sorry you found the breakfast smells unappealing.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a fantastic overnight stay at this beautiful hotel. I especially love how the pool, hut tub, and sauna are open 24 hours to accommodate crazy schedules. The breakfast was plentiful and good. The hotel looks great and is very comfortable!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Randy G.

Thank you for your review of my Hotel. I am happy you were able to enjoy the Pool area & that you enjoyed our breakfast.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
241 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

dinner in the lobby in the evening, terrific breakfast in the lobby in the morning,
extremely clean and well appointed room, quiet,
friendly and direct desk staff.
Ice machine on the 2nd floor (!)
Very comfy bed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Cindy F.
Thank you for your review of my Hotel. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the Managers reception & our Breakfast.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just quickly, the entire experience was fantastic, great accommodations and a wonderful breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful, they even printed map to help me find my way to a location. I didn't get a chance to use the pool but the facility was clean and in the future I will make some time to enjoy the facility

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear James P.
Thank you for your review of my Hotel. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed are service & our Breakfast.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennewick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
3.9 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Address: 4001 W 27th Ave., Kennewick, WA 99337-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Kennewick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing