We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Stopover Location when in Kennewick”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Stopover Location when in Kennewick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were returning home from Montana, and Kennewick was a good half-way point. We looked up hotels on TripAdvisor and located this one. We were pleased to get an excellent room on a Friday evening, with a good price. Pool and hot tub were very clean and enjoyable. Excellent full, hot breakfast included in the morning. Situated within walking distance of coffee shops and restaurants. Room was well appointed and very clean, and the bed very comfortable.

Room Tip: Upstairs, on south side of building is quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reeltravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Reeltravelers
Thank you for the review of my Hotel. I was pleased to see you enjoyed our Breakfast & the pool area.
Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    149
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
219
199
28
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Travelling back from Oregon to Alberta this was the second of the Best Westerns we stayed at (the first was at Liberty Lake, the third at Whitefish). I chose it because of a trip advisor review that suggested there were nice views of the river... mmm possibly from the North-facing side of the top floor? But if you are travelling with a pet you are kept to the first two floors and the hotel is at a busy intersection several blocks away from the river. All the same the rooms were quiet and clean. There is a large Walmart up a steep bank next door and a Starbucks opposite along with the usual burger chains etc. We liked having a fridge and microwave to prepare our own food, appreciated the TV and high-speed internet. They do charge an extra $10 per night for having a pet, even though it's a pet-friendly hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Newshoney
Thank you for the review of my Hotel. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Just to confirm we do not have any river views?
Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a drive home from B.C. to Oregon. Great value! Convenient location on U.S. 395. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great breakfast! We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nagarkot247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Nagarkot247

Thank you for your review of my hotel. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the staff & our breakfast.

Jim Gibson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our room was spacious, well-equipped, clean, and quiet. Everything in it was well maintained so we have no complaints whatsoever. An observation only - furniture and walls were dark so the room seemed a little gloomy, but some people probably prefer that sort of décor. The breakfast was better than average.
The property was easy to find from the interstate. We have had good luck with BW Plus hotels recently and this was one of the best. I'm glad Best Western went to a grading system for their hotels because the plain Best Westerns are no longer consistently good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Shen60
Thank you so much for your review and of my hotel. & yes there is 3 levels of amenities in best western now. My property is currently ranked 30th in US & Canada.

Jim Gibson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This motel has been kept up very well in all areas. Staff were all very nice. The breakfast provided was one of the better ones we had experienced at motels. A very wide range of items to choose from, plenty of seating, and the food areas were kept clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SharonOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear SharonOregon

Thank you for your review of my hotel. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the staff & our breakfast.

Jim Gibson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a great hotel! People are great, especially nice breakfast, the gal that works breakfast has been there 13 years and my husband always comments how great it is!. Quiet~ask for a room on the top floor. Great hotel for the money!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Michele S.
Thank you so much for your review and repeat business to my hotel. I liked to post the guest comments for my breakfast staff, their the ones that make it happen.

Jim Gibson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The BEST, Best Western I have stayed at in every respect, and I am a Best Western Rewards Card Holder. The service and staff were exceptional, the rooms were well appointed and very clean, the breakfast was wonderful with many choices. The location was lovely. I was most impressed with the professionalism of the staff at very level.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Maren M.

Thank you for your review of my hotel. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the staff & our breakfast. I will post your comments for my staff.

Jim Gibson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennewick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
3.9 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Address: 4001 W 27th Ave, Kennewick, WA 99337-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Kennewick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing