We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kennewich WA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Kennewich WA”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a great facility. The staff was very helpful. It is easy to get to from the interstate. Everything you expect from a B/W plus. Super comfortable beds. They had "real" glasses and mugs. It's so nice to have morning coffee in a mug.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sandeemikec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. I know you have good hotels to chose from & appreciate you buisness.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    149
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
219
197
27
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

On our way back home from the west coast via motorcycle, chose this place based on TA reviews, and weren't disappointed! Appeared to be nearly new or at least had a thorough facelift; the room decor, amenities, etc. were all what one would expect at a much more expensive establishment. They even cooked our breakfast (free!) to order. We got a great night's sleep, as it is in a little off the beaten path area, but still easily accessible. Kudos to the management! Your're doing it right! Had never seen or heard of a "plus" version of BW, but we stayed in another one later on in our trip. We weren't disappointed there, either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canoebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Canoebiker
Thank you for your comments of my hotel & I appreciate your business. The breakfast is my baby & I am always looking for ways to improve it. Are rooms were remodeled 2 years ago.
Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

For the past 7 years I have been traveling to the Tri-Cities area to teach courses for work. A friend recommended that I try out Kennewick Best Western. Its a few minutes drive to the mall and area restaurants but provides a great breakfast, evening snacks and occasional dinners and is friendly and clean. There are lots of other hotels in the Kennewick area that are closer to my training location and local ammenities but Kennewick Best Western is the BEST.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Greg M
Thank you for taking the time to wright a review of my hotel. My staff & I strive to give the best free breakfast in town. Our Managers dinner is every Wednesday night 6:pm to 7:pm

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here twice this month, one on the way to Idaho and one on the way back home since we liked it so much. Our first stay-we had a room on the 2nd floor. Best pillow top mattress I've ever slept on, room was fresh and cool during the summer heat. Decor is modern and new looking. White bedding with a color strip at the end. Multiple pillows on the bed. The women working on the front desk were efficient and friendly. Freshly baked cookies were waiting for us in the dining area. This hotel is dog friendly with a $10 fee and they provide a snack and clean up bag for your pet. The morning breakfast was one of the best that I've had for this type of hotel. Very extensive and well done for a free breakfast. On our way home we decided to stay in Kennewick again so I booked the hotel via my smart phone. Only when I received the confirmation did I notice that the screen had not reset to my chosen date. Caution-when booking online the date defaults to the next day. I immediately called the hotel to tell them what had happened and Daisy was a star in trying to help me. My cell service was really rough and my call kept dropping. Daisy kept calling me back and was very patient while trying to fix our issue. Thank you Daisy! All was taken care of we stayed our second night. This time our room was on the first floor. The bed wasn't quite as "cushy" and the flooring was different. I would definitely request a second floor room the next time we road trip through the state. Over all though, we will definitely make this our hotel when needing to stop in the tri-city area. The hotel has easy access off the freeway and is next to a Walmart, gas station, Home Depot, McDonalds and a Petco without feeling like it's a busy area. The hotel is very quiet, we had no noise issues at all. Parking was plentiful but full as the hotel was fully booked for the evening. Elevator for those who prefer to not take the stairs for the upper floors. Indoor swimming pool was clean and tidy. Breakfast area can get busy but there is additional seating just off the lobby and also outside if the weather is good. The hotel has some snacks and sundry items for sale at the desk, soda machines (Coke products) and an ice maker are available on the first floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear travelanne
Thank you for taking the time to wright a review of my hotel. I will share your comments with my staff. All of our beds are the same Sealy 720 plus pillow tops bought in a 2 year period. So I am not sure why they are different but they are. & thank you about your comment about refreshing your browser.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We just stayed overnight and after having stayed at many Best Westerns around the country, this Kennewick Inn truly was a gem! From the friendly front desk staff, to the comfortable room complete with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and wet bar, to the freshly baked warm cookies and the amazing full breakfast served by a super efficient gal, everything was truly deserving of the excellent rating. The property was very clean throughout and we loved that they served a decent coffee at breakfast. We do this route at least once a year and we decided to stop in Kennewick instead of Pendleton and it is a stop we will do again.

Room Tip: The top floor would eliminate the heavy footsteps overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvnrdrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Ivnrdrm
Thank you for taking the time to wright a review of my hotel. I enjoyed reading your comments & look forward to serving you in the future.
Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We love this hotel. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and well appointed. Very quiet. We always stay at this hotel when we're in town and have never been disappointed. We will always stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jenean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Jenean
Thank you for your comments of my hotel. I am grateful to read comments like these from my regular guests, & look forward to serving you in the future.
Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very nice stay for two nights in July. Location was a bit distant if you want access to the river but was close to other amenities. Very clean, and comfortable. My only complaint was that it was a bit noisy when the Harley riders showed up at 10:00pm. Courteous staff, decent breakfast albeit the typical waffle and semi green fruit fare. All things considered, not abad stay

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bubba G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Bubba G
Thank you for your comments of my hotel & I appreciate your business.
Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennewick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
3.9 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Address: 4001 W 27th Ave, Kennewick, WA 99337-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Kennewick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing