We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    157
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
235
210
28
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel ticks almost every box. Kennewick is a handy transit port on 395. The Best Western sits on a pretty busy intersection, it's not really a destination, but if you need a great hotel in the area this one makes up for a fairly bland location.
The hotel has a loverly ambience the rooms are very well appointed and are spotlessly clean. Everything is quality. Beds are very comfortable, plenty of pillows, microwave, big flat screen tv etc. We found the front desk very helpful and, on request, gave us the quietest room available (there is traffic noise).
The exercise room is small but adequate and the pool and spa is clean and inviting.
The hotel prides itself on its (included) breakfast which is way above similar hotels options.
If you find yourself in the area, or passing through, it's worth paying a few extra dollars to stay with the best in the area.

Room Tip: We always pack ear plugs when we're on the road and staying in hotels that are near busy interse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wetravellots101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on my Hotel. My breakfast staff work hard to put a fresh product.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We needed lodging for one night in Kennewick and were recommended to try the Best Western. It is a moderate priced hotel just off the interstate, and yet nice and quiet! The bed was very comfortable, the accommodations clean and adequate. Could use a few more amenities like a make-up mirror, and hook in the bathroom, and yet functioned well for our needs. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast in the morning was plentiful and fresh. Everything from hashbrowns, eggs, tortillas, salsa, grits and gravy, bacon, sausages, fruit, yogurt, cereal, pancakes etc. Would recommend for those needing an overnight stop in Eastern Washington!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, which had absolutely no view, but was quiet as it was away from the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on my hotel. I have now ordered the bathroom hooks.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This continues to be an excellent property for the price and location. This year we had two rooms, one of which was the Jacuzzi Suite. Breakfast is heavy, but plentiful. Dinner was also served on Wednesday night, which we were tickled with (hamburgers and the fixins). This is not a regular occurance, but this is the second time it has happened when we've stayed there. The staff are extremely helpful. Our room overlooked the rear of the property, which was extremely quiet. The other room in our party overlooked the road, and we did not hear any street noise. The pool and hot tub are nice, as is the dry sauna. The cardio room is also nice, along with an all-in-one machine. You just can't beat the overall value, quality, and consistency of this property.

Room Tip: I'd still choose a room NOT facing the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy_go_lucky_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on my Hotel. My staff prepare a Managers reception every Wednesday night form 6:pm to 7:30pm & the menu changes each week. Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a very clean and comfortable stop right off of the Interstate. The offer a large unpaved lot for RV or boat parking next to the hotel. Plenty of food and shopping in the area including a Walmart right next door and McDonald's in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on my Hotel. Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennewick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
3.9 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Address: 4001 W 27th Ave., Kennewick, WA 99337-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Kennewick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing