We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I generally steer clear of the Best Western brand. I may have been wrong. At least when it comes to this property I was very satisfied with my one night stay.
I came with a group of co-workers who made the arrangements. I figured I would survive a night regardless of the hotel. What I found was a well-run Inn, staffed with pleasant people, providing nice accomodations for a reasonable price.
Hey, what more does the business traveler need?
The rooms were large, clean and well stocked. The towels were a bit thin, but that isn't a deal breaker for me.
I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Tri-Cities area of Washington.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor. It was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pestpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments on my Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    151
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
226
202
28
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel was full, but room was very quiet and well appointed. Staff anticipated and organized to accommodate all the guests. One of my favorite Best Western hotels to stay at. I really appreciate how attentive the staff was and that they anticipated some issues with road construction on the way to an event many hotel guests were going to. They provided printed driving directions with the detour to arrive at our destination on time. We did smell the food from breakfast in the morning, but it was a great thing to wake up to. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K1243IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on my Hotel. My staff & I enjoyed reading your comments.
Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good service. Nice touches like 6:00 pm warm cookies & milk. The breakfast is the best I have had at hotels. Super nice rooms. Quiet, but close to lots of things. Front desk are ready to serve & very helpful.

Room Tip: We stay every year for state cross country meet. No complaints & I have been on all levels (3)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kballew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments on my Hotel. I like the cookies also, & my breakfast staff appreciated your comments.
Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I'm surprised that people felt it was noisy as our room was on the main crossroads and neither my husband nor myself found it noisy....and hubby's a light sleeper. We both had a good night's sleep. We also both enjoyed the breakfast. Neither of us noticed the smell of food like one reviewer did and we were down the hall from the breakfast room. For the price it's one of the better Best Western's we've stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0NIAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
I am please you enjoyed your stay with us and I thank you for your business and your review.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Excellent room, very clean with a comfortable king bed. Fridge and microwave and good amenities. A wonderful breakfast and across the parking lot from McDonalds (with a play place). Easy access off the highway. Nice big pool and exercise room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your review on my property. My staff & I appreciate the feed back

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The staff was friendly, kind and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend...even though it is a little more expensive than some, it was well worth it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharinggbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I appreciate your time to review my hotel & I am pleased you enjoyed our Breakfast.

Thank you
Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

on the plus side had fridge, microwave, coffee maker, xtra sink outside bathroom, and room was spacious. But bed was saggy, location noisy, and breakfast (though plentiful) was of inferior quality. (Were there cookies? News to us.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil&dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your time to review our property. I am sorry you did not enjoyed your stay at my property. The bed in your room is only 3 years old but had come off the frame. I have also followed up with my breakfast staff to insure that if product does not get consume in a timely manner it is to be replaced.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennewick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
3.9 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Address: 4001 W 27th Ave., Kennewick, WA 99337-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Kennewick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing