We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is an excellent property, which appeared to be well managed. The check-in was flawless, the assistance was professional and the room was perfect - down to the night-light in the bathroom. Breakfast was the best I have ever seen in a BW at the "Plus or lower" level. I have no negatives. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woodmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 731 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed there while travelling to another location. It was a short one night stay, however, the rooms were well appointed, clean and the check in process was effficient.

The free breakfast was very good. It was clear the hotel does not skimp on the quality. We had a quality stay and a good night's sleep and even though our stay was for a brief period, this hotel was an excellent choice both for it's location and the services it provided.

If we travel in this area again, we would not hesitate to stay at this property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1happyrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Check in was average...someone was called in last minute and was not pleased but was professional. pluses: fresh baked cookies at 530-6:00 in the lobby. Great breakfast...believe the reviews. McD and Starbucks super close walk. Pool was just fine. Negatives: carpet and wallpaper is dated...strong disinfectant smell in the lobby. Cable kept going out during a movie on HBO. Would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summerfunteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This BW was great, checkin was fast and efficent, the room was huge , clean and nicely decorated, I travel alot so it's nice to be suprised
The breakfast was super , even had strawberries and ceam for my waffles
and one very important thing the COFFEE was GOOD!
Would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to Idaho. The hotel is not in walking distance to town or anything worth walking to, but for an overnight stay, it'd be hard to do better. The service was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and of good size. The wireless internet worked flawlessly. The place was full, but still quiet for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was full with a lot of options, and there are even tables away from the TV which too often blares everywhere in other hotels. We decided to book another night for our way back from Idaho, and had a similarly good experience the second time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsrose10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The hotel is clean and spacious. The breakfast was very good. Location is excellent - close to food, shopping. Staff was accommodating as we were travelling with pets so they gave us a room with good access. A good stop on our journey.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuffaloLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We used this as our pit stop on a recent trip and very pleasantly surprised. Very clean, very comfy, and the breakfast was OUTSTANDING. This isn't your typical, low quality, breakfast bar. The bacon and sausage were very good, waffles with fresh fruit and whip cream, excellent selection of fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, and a huge selection of yogurts and cereals. They say you won't hit the road hungry and they are correct.
The rooms were very clean, very comfy and the beds were outstanding. Felt like they were new.
Many services close by if needed too. Just a little ways up the street is a Bob's burger and after you eat dinner there you can walk across the street and take a nice walk at the park.
If you have pets, like we did, this BW is pet friendly and even gives each puppy their own welcome pack. Nice tough.
We took our pup's to that park for a real nice walk.

My only issue with this place, and more of a rant to other pet owners, in the area designated to walk your pup's.....pick up after them people. Why is that so hard.

BW might have to get someone out there to pick up or perhaps tell guests to pick up.

Anyway, this is a wonderful hotel that everyone should use as their pit stop on road trips. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
3.9 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
2.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn

Address: 4001 W 27th Ave, Kennewick, WA 99337-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: $133 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Kennewick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing