We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great night”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

My wife and I were on a trip between Klamath Falls, Oregon and Spokane, Washington. We needed to spend the night because we got a late start. We had found the Best Western Hotel on our GPS. We called and made reservations. Not only was the hotel great but it was more then we even expected. The room was fantastic, they had a salad/taco bar for diner that night and a great breakfast. The room rate was very reasonable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I can give nothing but great comments.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfteeples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    160
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
242
218
29
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I must say I was a little leery about staying at a Best Western. It's not my usual hotel of choice on any Business Trip. However primarily based on TripAdvisor Reviews I selected this location.

From the time that I arrived I knew this was not the Best Western that I'd had in mind, presumably from a perspective from many years ago. For one this facility is a hotel with all indoor access to rooms. The greeting and reception upon entry was friendly and efficient. The hotel has taken the time to consider that some travelers may be heavy travelers (e.g. lots of luggage) and have roller carts available even though it's only a three floor facility. That's an important 'little thing' that earns it an extra half star in my book. The room (note I did receive a free upgrade) was large and very clean. The internet service was easy to access and fast. The TV and channel selections were modern and numerous. And the HVAC enviorment control, while dated was controllable (had control problems at another hotel during my trip). There was a nice pool and workout facility available, though I didn't use either on this trip. However, the big splash was the breakfast offerings. Let me state it this way, if your alarm didn't wake you up, the smell of bacon and biscuits or waffles would. The breakfast bar was phenomenal offering fresh, hot food, good coffee and some fruit offerings. This is what I as a business traveller look forward to each morning. A great breakfast option to get the day started.

I have no complaints and thank the staff and workers at this 'hidden gem'.

Oh yeah almost forgot the site is right next to the WalMart, in case you have shopping needs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FmrEngr2Phd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed one night while travelling through to Oregon, it's always a dice toss when picking hotels to stay at while travelling but it's also nice when you hit a good one like this one. The Hotel is clean, comfortable, reasonable rates, great hot breakfast, nice staff, a good location for our needs on this trip, free internet & rooms were quiet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waytar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

In spite of being sold out, our room was completely quiet, even on a Saturday night. Absolutely no highway or train noise. Very comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Super clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This updated Best Western Plus made for a very comfortable stay while in Kennewick for a Chicato concert. Room was very clean and the breakfast was great. Usual items with ham, bacon and both link and patty sausage. Helpful staff and two computers in the business center. Excercise room and pool looked more than adequate. I would stay here again if in the area. Only minus was the beds were a bit on the soft side.

Room Tip: ask for top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2pks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardendale, AL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by our accommdations. Everything was neat & clean.The front desk staff were cheerful and helpful with directions and dining recommendations.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Check in was a breeze. Rooms were clean and updated. Concern was its proximity to the busy (noisy) roads, but it wasn't noisy at all. I'd stay here again without question. Breakfast was great. Lots to choose from. Walked to the Mexican restaurant a couple blocks away and had a great dinner.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennewick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Address: 4001 W 27th Ave., Kennewick, WA 99337-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Kennewick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing