We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and free continental breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel and free continental breakfast”
Reviewed October 7, 2005

The hotel was top notch and when we left in the morning, the waitperson said the full hot breakfast was cooked to order and included many chilled items, rolls, etc. from the center serving table but you had to pay for it. The cold items on the SIDE table (yogurt, juice, limited fruit, cold cereal, toast and coffee) was their continental breakfast and was free. If I hadn't been told which table was which, I probably would have hit the center table and had to pay for it. Their signage needs improvement.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    154
    42
    25
    8
See reviews for
137
97
20
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, OR
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2005

Everything at the hotel was great. We ordered room service which was excellent and delivered right away. We were on the 3rd floor and heard nothing at all, not even water from the other rooms. Breakfast was excellent and we saw nothing that led us to believe it was free. It was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 22, 2005

The hotel is still very new and so it is in great condition and just beautiful. The room was very nice. I enjoyed having the coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, and iron/ironing board. I could never get the internet access to work in my room though. There is a card on the desk that tells you what to do and if it is not working, it may require a code that you can get from the front desk. When I asked the front desk about it and told them my troubles, they were very uninterested in the problem and said there is no code and it works just fine. Well, obviously there was a problem and I finally took the phone cord and hooked it up that way to get VERY slow access. It almost wasn't worth it.

I didn't like the fact that there wasn't a free continental breakfast. I felt a little misleaded because there are signs in the elevator that say, join us for a full breakfast buffet or if you are in a hurry try our continental breakfast. I thought it would be no charge from that sign though it wasn't stated that and when I went down to try to get something on my way to my meeting I was informed that the continental breakfast was $6.00. The staff was none too friendly about this either.

Overall, the hotel was great. The service left a lot to be desired though.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2005

I am generally a fan of Hilton Garden Inns so when I heard that they opened this hotel last week; I canceled my existing reservation and moved to this hotel. It is so new that the towels and sheets still had that "new linen smell." The service was outstanding. All the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to fulfill my needs. Some of the amenities are still not operational but will be in the near future, i.e. no airport shuttle service (the van is on order), pool was not opened, and exercise room was being worked on. However, as I am a Gold Hhonors member, I received a daily hot breakfast and they even packed it to go on my last day. The beds are very comfortable (Sealy). All of the rooms have microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. Each room has high speed internet access (not wireless). All in all it was a great stay. I will stay there again next week.

  • Stayed January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
5.3 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kennewick Tri-Cities
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Address: 701 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336-7824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick
Hilton Kennewick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing