We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel with quality staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was my second time in this hotel. My first time was above my expectations. The second time was not so wonderful. All because of the smell of the room. It smelled very strongly of mildew. I asked the front desk if they could do something about it and when I got back to the hotel, it smelled much better but the following day the mildew smell was back with a force. This should be investigated and corrected.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilesWilkins, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your return business to the Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick, WA. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping department and they are making this a major focus and will have this corrected in no time. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards,
Miles Wilkins
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 544 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was a great hotel. We stayed in a king-sized bed room which was a nice size. The hotel was clean, quiet and modern. The lobby is bright and comfortable. We make about 3 trips to the area every year and will try to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spooner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Problems with room odor and bathroom cleanliness. The young man that checked us in was friendly and efficient. I would check into a different hotel next time. And I write the rest of this to satisfy the two hundred character minimum required by tripadvisor

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gregory N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilesWilkins, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick, WA. I sorry to hear you experienced issues with your guest room smelling and the bathroom cleanliness. I have addressed this with our Executive Housekeeper and we both hope you would give us a second chance to show you the level of service you come to expect from a Hilton Garden Inn.

Best Regards,
Miles Wilkins
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent Hotel. Me and my family would stay again!We stayed the weekend and the room and location were perfect. Close to whatever you need. I use this Hotel for business throughout the west coast and has proven to be a very good place to stay over the past year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was my first trip to this area and I certainly enjoyed the beauty of the bridges as they cross the mighty Columbia - but, unless your careful, it's these same bridges that will trip you up if your hustling to the airport. There is absolutely nothing wrong with this property, other than this: it is a 15 - 20 minute drive to/from the airport (and that was in the middle of the night) and there are no restaurants (or anything else to do, for that matter) within walking distance.

Yes, the Toyota Center is across the street - and I supposed that's why the management selected this location, but Really?

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I-heart-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was an excellent place to stay! The beds were so very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and the hotel was so clean and nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay. The pool was nice, the work-out room worked for everyone, and it was located very close to some really great restaurants. This was the third time staying here; once with family, once for work and once by myself. Enjoyed it every single time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 558wendyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton as it is in walking distance to the conference center where our business needs were. The rooms are very comfortable and very well maintained. The bed was comfortable, lines and towels Hilton quality. The breakfast was excellent and service outstanding. The conference price was very competitive. Definitely on my "stay again" list!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennewick
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kennewick Tri-Cities
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
#9 of 17 in Kennewick
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick

Address: 701 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336-7824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: $97 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick
Hilton Kennewick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing