We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Grandma in Kennewick”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our family of (4) comes to Kennewick 1 or 2 times a year so that the kids can see Grandma. We have stayed at a number of hotels in the Kennewick and Richland area and find that this one is clean, up-to-date, and has friendly staff that make your trip as enjoyable as possible. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank wcordell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 542 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

The sleep number bed was as hard as a rock regardless of how much you played with the dial. The staff is less than responsive. They cleaned my room before I checked out and discarded all of my stuff in the refrigerator even though I had not checked out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilesWilkins, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'd like to apologize that you found your bed to bed too hard during your stay with us. When you come to a hotel you're expecting to get a great night's sleep and unfortunately we were not able to provide you with that. I'm also very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with our housekeeping staff. I will share your comments with them in order to prevent incidents like this from occurring in the future. Again, I thank you for your review and I'd love to have you back to give our hotel a second chance.

Miles Wilkins
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a conference at the convention center in Kennewick and a room was booked for me at the Hilton Garden Inn. It was a very comfortable stay with a very nice facility and very good staff. The service was great and made me feel welcome. I slept well and got a lot of work done while there as well. The walls did seem a bit thin as I heard others in the hallway and in the neighboring rooms pretty easily. That said, I slept quite well and would definitely go back if we had a meeting at the Kennewick convention center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baileyno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

excellent place to stay. I wouldn't recommend leaving children in the lobby in the evening because of the close proximity of the hotel bar and drunken businessmen. but overall good access to Tri-Cities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ROY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Was here for a work related convention. Especially appreciate that the Hilton is located directly across the street from the convention center. Staff was great and allowed me to check in at noon. Check out was a breeze and accomplished from my room phone. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Staff was very guest friendly. Rooms very comfortable, Breakfast was excellant with custom made omlets ( among other good choices such as waffles), plenty of fresh fruit, crisp bacon and excellant coffee. All this with a great server named Erik

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Duane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is the best hotel I have ever stay in. The staff are not only welcoming but make my stay bearable. The newly decorated lobby add a fresh updated look to the place. The food in the restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennewick
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kennewick Tri-Cities
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
#9 of 17 in Kennewick
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick

Address: 701 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336-7824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: $97 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick
Hilton Kennewick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing