We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Should Not Put Its Name on Ticky Tack Buildings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Hilton Should Not Put Its Name on Ticky Tack Buildings”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The staff at this hotel was wonderful. The décor and condition of the hotel was above standard. It gives me no pleasure to give this hotel such a low rating, but the sleep quality ruined our stay.

This hotel is constructed 100% of wood -- cheap wood. We were woken at 5:45 on a Sunday morning by people having normal conversations in their rooms. We could clearly hear through the walls. The little girl jumping up and down at 5:55AM did not help matters, and then you can hear the clomp-clomp-clomp steps of every guest in the hallway. When the door slams half way down the hall, you'll hear it. Clearly.

The only thing that could make the morning worse was a poor quality shower which we got.

If you want to stay with Hilton brand, the Hampton Inn in Richland is much better. If the chain does not matter to you, consider the Marriott on the Columbia River in Richland. Both of these Richland hotels are MUCH better than the Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilesWilkins, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that your stay was soured by being woken up so early in the morning. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay and will pass on these comments to our staff.

Regards,

Miles Wilkins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    153
    41
    25
    7
See reviews for
137
97
19
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had a great stay at this HGI. Room was comfortable, with all the amenities that you expect from HGI. Pool and gym was small but great to have. The location was great, as it is close to lots of restaurants and retail shops.

We arrived late at night, so my husband was happy to see the complimentary cookies, and beverage (coffee, tea, water, etc.) at the lobby. The staff was wonderful, and check-in was fast and easy.

From our past experiences, HGI has always have great breakfast, and this location did not disappoint. The breakfast is approximately $14 including tax, but if breakfast is your meal, it's worth it. None of the items were greasy, including the bacon, and the cook to order omelet and waffle was very tasty. Of course, if you are a Hilton Honors gold member, the breakfast will be complimentary.

Overall we were very satisfy with our stay, and will definitely stay at this hotel again, when we visit the Tri-cities area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHY21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I recommend the Hilton Garden Inn in Kennewick, WA. Close to all amenities, comfortable and clean. Helpful staff, provided excellent driving directions upon departure. Complimentary breakfast was hot and freshly prepared.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
146 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I travel for work to the tri-cities and Yakima area monthly and always stay at the Kennewick HGI. It is convenient and comfy. As I fly in/out of the Pasco airport, the location is great; just a 10 minute drive. Also, it is within a few minutes of numerous restaurants and shopping. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds comfy. It is all you expect from and HGI and more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is one of the better values in the Tri-Cities area. The only other hotel on par is the Hampton in Richland. I have stayed at most other competing brands in the area. They are not on par with Hilton. The staff is good, and the rooms are clean and orderly. The food is good and the rooms are quitet. I can not say the same for other hotels in area. The only challenge is getting a room here. Often they are booked full during the week. Perhaps this hotel will consider expansion in the year ahead. It seems like the demand is there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
195 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

The room was average but clean and furnishings were new.

The lobby was very nice.

The location was somewhat convenient.

No where did I see mention that there was a charge for breakfast. I went to the area and got an English muffin, a banana, and a glass of orange juice. I was asked if I wanted an omelet and I declined. I sat down an when i was done with my self service English muffin and banana, I was handed a bill for $14.50. Really! I looked around again and saw no mention of a charge.

Not a welcome start to the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Excellent room, breakfast was wonderful! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to and staying in the Tri-Cities area. Directions to the hotel were spot on. Area amenities were within walking distance. Convention center directly across the street from the hotel. All in all a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennewick
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
5.3 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kennewick Tri-Cities
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Address: 701 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336-7824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick
Hilton Kennewick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing