We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great hotel, particularly for business travel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a great hotel, particularly for business travel.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Everything was clean and the service was great. They have everything needed for the business traveler... except a latte. And they need to fix the toaster. Friendly staff. They were really thinking when they designed these Hilton's.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhc-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilesWilkins, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on the Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick, WA. I will personally look into the issues with toaster in the restaurant to see if it can be fixed or replaced.

Regards,
Miles Wilkins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    156
    43
    25
    8
See reviews for
139
100
20
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here as it was an host hotel option for a local hockey tournament. We had 10 families in our group and each family had a very positive experience. The staff was very welcoming and interested in our day (games) as we were coming and going. They even accommodated us when we needed a late check out due to a late game on Sunday. The breakfast was delicious and the hotel was beautiful all the way around. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodyrdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is a little bit isolated, there are no other motels or any restaurants within walking distance. However within about 4-5 minutes by car you can reach several restaurants and a mall. It is your typical Garden Inn - same consistent quality you will find at any of this hotels. Nice lobby, friendly staff, spacious and clean rooms. There is an indoor pool, however it is pretty small. Breakfast was very good, attentive staff at breakfast also. Ample of free parking at the hotel. Only complaint is: the walls a rather thin, i was able to hear the guest in the next room speaking on the phone and this is a common problem with hotels. They should really improve on building and do better insulation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilesWilkins, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on the Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick, WA. Enjoy your travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Miles Wilkins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Comfortable, clean, friendly staff. I stay in lots of hotels and this was worth returning to. New carpet in some of the rooms. Bar and breakfast were helpful to have access to. Rooms have mini fridge and microwave.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cayobean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilesWilkins, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick, WA. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Miles Wilkins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a good Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms are what you'd expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. The fitness center is good and has newer cardio and free weights. There is an indoor pool and hot tub. I had breakfast, dinner, and cocktails in the restaurant, all were good. I would recommend the glazed salmon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadic4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Clean Rooms, New design, Fresh interior, well located. Everything here was well suited to our needs. But the most outstanding feature was the restaurant in the hotel, which for only $10.00 served up a full breakfast buffet including made-to-order omelettes, with all the fixins.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPaCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I always try to stay at HGI when convient and this one didnot disappoint. Good food, good service and good room. Clean and comfortable. Good exercise area and pool area to unwind. I would stay here again!

Stayed January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jersbikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennewick
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
5.3 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Address: 701 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336-7824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick
Hilton Kennewick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing