We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hungry after a long day of golf”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #20 of 234 Restaurants in Kennewick
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hungry after a long day of golf”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pulled right up front, placed an order, sipped a cocktail while waiting and was very quickly served. Good food

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corinneahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    29
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacific, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“YUM”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very good quality for cheap. Desert shooters are small enough to enjoy if your meal makes you question the idea of more food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value, comfortable and tasty”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This Applebee's is located on Columbia Point Drive in Richland. (There's another in Kennewick.)

The food is typical for the chain - tasty and a pretty good value for the money. While waiting for Spouse, I had a Peach Sangria that was excellent. At $7.50, it was a very good value.

I had the 550 (or under) calorie Steak and Creamy Shrimp for $13.99. I like my beef on the rare side (OK, so I'm not above chasing it across the table and bringing it down with my teeth) and they actually gave me a piece of meat that had a cool center. It wasn't what I would call a *great* a piece of meat, but it was flavorful and cooked to my liking.

My partner had the fish and chips for $11.99. He said it was fresh, tasty and was a good sized portion. I tasted a couple of his fries and they were excellent - crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside and perfectly salted.

Our server and the rest of the staff were friendly and attentive. We go there often for lunch, this was our first visit during dinnertime.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We had a big group”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

There were about 50 in our group and we got the back room.
Service was very good. The food is always good at Applebees.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank chsparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, WA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good place for a nice friday night dinner and drinks. Music combination is perfect. If you are on a budget, this is a good place for your pocket too! They have a great menu on appetizers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank idiaz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 
Kennewick, Tri-Cities
Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing