We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Expected, Very Good Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #25 of 227 Restaurants in Kennewick
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
411 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“An Expected, Very Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

A girlfriend and I meet about once a month at this Applebee's and order the same thing (from the 2 for $20 menu) and enjoy! Each time we are given good service, and are typically given the royal to-be-expected Applebee's treatment: door opening/greeting, checking on us throughout the meal, and asking of how our experience was as the door is held for us when we leave. Thank you, Kennewick Applebee's!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    29
    26
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have never been wowed with Applebees. Their drinks are ok and seem watered down and the food can taste like it has been pre-packaged and then just heated up

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Total waste of time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were promptly seated and then ignored on a Thursday night; after 20 minutes we left. It appeared that service is an unknown comodity at this resteraunt as we witnessed many tables waiting to be served. Music was cranked up loud and the staff appeared more interested in each other than their coustomers. We do not go to Applebees often and this vist only insured we will never go to an Applebees again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Even for Friday night we (7) were seated quickly. Service was wonderful & food was very good. So many choices for a great price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kballew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Meat, good service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

That Bloomin' Onion is Bloomin' good.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Kennewick, Tri-Cities
Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 
Kennewick, Tri-Cities
Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing