We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience ”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #17 of 231 Restaurants in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
jax
Level Contributor
144 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Bad experience ”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Well me and my girl stopped in for dinner.ordered and while waiting we were informed they were out of sausage?? So i had to change my order...then out of salad for the night?? And then 2 out of 3 desserts that came with the meal were not to be.lastly they were out of bags for our leftover boxes.thumbs down.

Helpful?
Thank SLAYTANIC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    42
    27
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
193 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Quality food and friendly service!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Went here recently for a family night out. The bread sticks are to die for and so is the salad. They do put a lot of dressing on the salad, but you can order it on the side instead. They also have a "light" version of the dressing if you are watching your intake for weight loss purposes. My husband and I had the 2 for 25 deal. I had the Parmesan Crusted Tortellini and it was SO good...served over an alfredo sauce with bacon pieces on top. He had the Spaghetti with meat sauce and thought it was very good. We had the Chocolate Mousse cake to share. It was very rich, but really good! Our waitress was super nice....and patient. There were 7 of us in our dinner party and a couple picky eaters in the group. She handled all the questions very well and didn't seem irritated with all the special requests at all. She kept the bread stick, salad and drink refills coming without having to be asked. All of our food was exactly as ordered. We will come here again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I go to this restaurant often; sometimes with family and sometimes with friends. We have always had very good service. For lunch, I often order the soup and salad. The entrees are awesome; however, there are lots of calories. Enjoy

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mzb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
156 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We expect consist good food and service with Olive Garden, but that's not always the case. In Kennewick, Washington the salad was quite limp, a bit soggy, and not at all the freshness we expect from Olive Garden. Found an olive! Pretty skimpy on olives. Minestrone soup was well flavored, but also skimpy on veggies and noticeably small bowls holding maybe a 1 1/2 cup. However, they will refill.

The gluten-free menu was pithy, and not really very nice at all. We ordered one item, and frankly, it was awful, and we couldn't eat it as it was very dry and blah tasking. They took it off the bill, and we went hungry not wanting to try again as it took a very long time (about 45 minutes) for that one. An ice cream cone at DQ was on the horizon after that.

All in all, this meal and experience was well below the expected standards that we were accustomed to at Olive Garden, but then, we've not been to an Olive Garden is a few years. Maybe the recession has created a cutback in their standards. We'd give them a 2.25 rating at best, (and that's being generous) as we didn't want to give them a poor rating, but it was for sure well below their probable average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thelion44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
“Good food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great for the family. Soup and salad deal is great if you in a budget. Everything else taste very good. Fast service!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gerardo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 
Kennewick, Tri-Cities
Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing