We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bland”
Review of Old Country Buffet

Old Country Buffet
Ranked #106 of 231 Restaurants in Kennewick
Restaurant details
Carson Valley, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bland”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The decor is nice and they have made some significant updates since I was there 3 years ago but the food is bland and really quite tasteless.. The pot roast is dry and stringy with very little flavor, the cabbage looked like it had flavor but was awful, I cannot even describe how bad the cowboy potatoes were.. the string beans tasted like they were boiled in seafood water. The only thing they had that I tried that was good were the sweet potatoes. Hard to screw those up. Even at the meat cutting station they guy was cutting from the bottom of the ham and it was so fatty you could see it, I had to ask him to turn it over to get a piece with meat. The lettuce was frozen and the toppings didnt even taste like the item should. Eggs had no flavor, green peas likewise. I had honey mustard dressing and it was the tastiest thing on the plate. Won't return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
103 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mistake!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Ok I guess I should have known better but a friend had raved about this place so we were at the mall and thought we would give it a try for lunch. Right from the start we were greeted with a line down the hall to check in. It cost me about $35.00 for 3 of us. There was nothing special here just typical buffet food. Lots of kids, lots of value eaters, and lots of processed food. What we found interesting is most of the employees are very skinny (not the customers). I am sure if you are bringing your family for a value meal this place will deliver. As far as atmosphere, food quality, food variety, and preparation this is a old fashion buffet/smorgasbord. Shocking how highly rated this place is in Kennewick.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oregongolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
231 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Unhealthy, bland, and outdated”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

It is amazing that these type of places can stay in business. Low end food, very unhealthy, but please eat until you are about to burst. Beyond the food, the place is extremely dated, but something tells me he clientele don't mind one bit. But hey, the prices are cheap! Classic example of "you get what you pay for".

Helpful?
1 Thank myklrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Selection and Great Food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The family really likes eating here. Great selection of food and the food is always fresh and tasty. If you want a great all you can eat meal this is the place to go.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank agent_330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food for any taste.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recommend this place 100%. you get the biggest bankg for your buck. There are a variety of foods to choose from and the coolest thing is you get to eat as much as you like!! The dessert is also included yeah!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Country Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Old Country Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing