We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good, clean, conveyer belt. ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mizu Sushi and Roll

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mizu Sushi and Roll
Ranked #166 of 227 Restaurants in Kennewick
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A good, clean, conveyer belt. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

This was a good place for quick sushi. It was all quite fresh and tasty. The spicy tuna was really spicy and fantastic. Great way to end a shopping experience at the mall.

Helpful?
Thank DannyandhisMisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Really going downhill fast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

When Mizu first opened it was terrific. Stuffed lobster tail, lots of hot dishes. When all of the other restaurants were booked New Year's Eve, we decided to go back to Mizu. When we walked through the door to a nearly empty restaurant we should have known to turn around and leave. The food was terrible. There was absolutely no variety, it was pretty much different types of sushi rolls. All of the plates were either cold or luke warm. To be honest, we did not ask to order off of the menu which would have been a much better result I'm sure. Ordered a martini and it arrived "watered down". Five chefs were working plus one waiter and one bartender. This is either bad management or the owner simply doesn't need to make money. We will not return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelConnoisseurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prosser
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Customer is not king”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

At the time the experience was average. We had a good time with family on Christmas Eve. Got home and realized we were overcharged by 20 plates. Also 2 out of 6 got really sick. The salmon sushi was warm and I thing that's what did it. I went back after the holiday and was told that nothing could be done by the manager until our server was back on shift in 2 days. Then another server chimed in to tell us that we probably just did not realize how many plates we ate and that they will not probably do anything about it. I also informed them about getting sick and he told me it was my digestive system and that some people cannot do sushi. Really? Terrible manners and Not really looking for an opinion from a server.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank humantouch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
135 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“New management has made a difference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a fun sushi place that has good food. It is a little pricey but that is what happens when you eat sushi. The best value and a great tasting option is the Benton Box. I always order it with salmon (you can choose chicken, tofu, etc.) and it is a lot of food, the salmon is fresh and tasty, you get several piece of California roll, some vegetable tempura, rice, salad, miso soup... its just a great meal and only $10!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mwsllc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BOAT RACE WEEKEND”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Ate here twice during the Water Follies boat weekend. Sushi was fresh. As good as anywhere else that i have enjoyed. The Sushi moves by on little plates for you to grab. Prices are avrerage or normal for sushi. I have eaten at some bad sushi places and at some normal sushi. I have never eaten at a high end sushi resturuant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mizu Sushi and Roll also viewed

Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 

Been to Mizu Sushi and Roll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing