We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tri-Cities Bargain Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were driving through the Tri-Cities and needed a place to stay. Was recommended here by a pet-friendly hotel site. It is nicely off the beaten path (i.e. not right off the freeway), so it is quiet and probably a bit more affordable. The staff was great, particularly at the restaurant on the top floor. The rooms are a bit dated but do not seem unkept or dirty. From what I understand, they are in the process of a remodel so this may be less of an issue in the future. Because of the quality staff and great pet policy (they even give you a doggy welcome gift), we will certainly stay here again next time we are driving through.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get a room that faces the river. The view is worth the couple bucks more it co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 262 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

No pet fee, and great location for getting the dog out for a walk. Decor is definitely dated, but the rooms are comfortable, clean and well maintained. Hotel and restaurant staff were good. Free breakfast had a decent selection of food. Would definitely stay there again, and I don't think I'd go anywhere else in the area when travelling with my dog.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Heard goog things so decide to check it out. Decent prices. Room are good sized and are a little dated. Great stuff and very clean. Right on the river.
Room walls and doors are very thin, If you are a light sleeper you will not like this hotel.
Complementary breakfast for guest is a good one.
So it was worth a one time stay to check it out but next time I'll stay a little closer and pay a couple extra bucks for a newer hotel.

Room Tip: even number rooms face the river, odds face parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoiseID999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here on February 19th. The hotel is older, but was much cleaner than some more expensive places we have stayed. The free breakfast was your basic free breakfast food. We enjoyed the view and the walk on the path along the river. The staff was also very friendly.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have stayed here a few different times and have always being pleased with the hotel service and accomodations. The restuarants within the Inn and surrounding area were great as well. Our last visit was in June of 2012 we spent a few nights here on our way to California and then stopped by again on our way home. Great stay each time.

Room Tip: We really liked the large corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb and Shelle... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had to attend a 2-day seminar here and were fortunate to get the last two rooms available. Our rooms were immaculately clean, the staff was so friendly and we loved the restaurant (and staff). The location, of course, is fantastic, even in the Fall. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Fun location right on the columbia river. It's a shame it has been let to be so run down, because it could really be great! The furniture was so gross in the lobbyit nearly scared me away! Can't really say the whole place was really dirty,it just really badly needs remodeling. However it was still a pretty good deal for the money. The on site restaurant was pretty good and has a nice view.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaciann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
4.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#9 of 17 in Kennewick
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover Island Inn Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Island Inn Kennewick

Address: 435 Clover Island Dr, Kennewick, WA 99336-3759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: $81 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clover Island Inn Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Clover Island Inn Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover Island Inn Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Clover Island Hotel Kennewick
Clover Island Kennewick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing