We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have stayed here a few different times and have always being pleased with the hotel service and accomodations. The restuarants within the Inn and surrounding area were great as well. Our last visit was in June of 2012 we spent a few nights here on our way to California and then stopped by again on our way home. Great stay each time.

Room Tip: We really liked the large corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb and Shelle... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 266 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had to attend a 2-day seminar here and were fortunate to get the last two rooms available. Our rooms were immaculately clean, the staff was so friendly and we loved the restaurant (and staff). The location, of course, is fantastic, even in the Fall. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Fun location right on the columbia river. It's a shame it has been let to be so run down, because it could really be great! The furniture was so gross in the lobbyit nearly scared me away! Can't really say the whole place was really dirty,it just really badly needs remodeling. However it was still a pretty good deal for the money. The on site restaurant was pretty good and has a nice view.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaciann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a couple times now because of its location to the downtown area. As with my last review I would recommend this hotel to others its clean, great price for the value, and wanted to say they remember their returning guest. it feels good to know they know who you are and appreciate your business. Good quality hotel and staff. Don't forget to wonder next door for rum barrels on the deck.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WindyTevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Our room had a great view of the Columbia River, was clean and reasonably furnished. The staff was friendly and helpful. Don't let the prison stile exterior slow you down. We will stay again. The breakfast is marginal.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxin_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had our class reunion at this Hotel and facility and it was great. A fantastic front desk staff that were always helpful. There was another large group staying there too, so with functions to attend there was not Time to wait in such a long line for breakfast. However, they did have coffee down at the front desk. The meal they provided for our group was outstanding.

Room Tip: I think all of their rooms have a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaGoldwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel is old and could use a major facelift. The location is good - right on the river - with access to the river trail system and nearby parks but the hotel could be so much more. Rooms are basic with no frills. Breakfast quality depends on when you get there. If you are early you have more to choose from. Later on - not so much. Still, it's nothing to brag about and they were not very good at keeping tables cleaned off. I was there later on our first morning, could not find a clean table and the choices were slim. We had a room on the river side and away from the restaurant upstairs so it was relatively quiet. Slept with the window open to the river breeze and it was nice.

Room Tip: River view, 2nd or 3rd floor, away from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
4.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#10 of 17 in Kennewick
115 reviews
5.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover Island Inn Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Island Inn Kennewick

Address: 435 Clover Island Dr, Kennewick, WA 99336-3759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: $80 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clover Island Inn Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clover Island Inn Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover Island Inn Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Clover Island Hotel Kennewick
Clover Island Kennewick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing