We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely overrated”
Review of Ice Harbor Brewery

Ice Harbor Brewery
Ranked #36 of 235 Restaurants in Kennewick
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Extremely overrated”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Food was WAY too salty. I had the lettuce wraps and my boyfriend had the meatloaf with brocolli and mashed potatoes. I could only eat half of them before my lips got all dry and swollen from too much salt. Even the brocolli was salty. The beer was also poor. We had the sampler tray which was bitter and my beer was the raspberry which was unenjoyably tart. We expressed our views to the waitress who did offer to get me something different but I didn't bother because I figured anything else on the menu would be too salty. Maybe the cook was having a bad night but don't waste your money here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    38
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Location/Very Good Beer/Decent Food”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Have eaten at Ice Harbor Brewery several times. The new restaurant is located on Clover Island right on the Columbia River. Unfortunately, the building really doesn't take advantage of the potential views. The beer brewed here is superior with many varieties to chose from. My favorites include the Kolsch and the several varieties of Pale Ales. The food menu is typical pub fare and really lacks inspiration. However, that doesn't mean the food isn't good.

We very much like taking the boat up the river, docking at clover island and enjoying appetizers and a cold brew at Ice Harbor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cougguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Typical Brew Pub”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had lunch at Ice Harbor - It was "good" but not excellent. The menu was your typical brew pub menu. Salads, burgers and sandwiches.
Our server was un- attentive. We had to track her done to get drink refills and our check

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brat102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Beer / Good Service”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Their food and atmosphere are what you'd expect from a typical tavern, but their micro brews stand up to any other offering I've had so far.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1wraspir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Late lunch, good food”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

First, let me say that beer tasting and preference are very subjective, so what I like or dislike may not agree with your tastes.
We arrived at 1 pm for lunch and thouroughly enjoyed our food. My wife ordered the taco salad and commented that it had more meat than most she has eaten, and it was quite large. I ordered the Stout & 'Shroom burger - fresh, hand-formed patty with loads of mushrooms and gorgonzola cheese - very tasty.
I also ordered the six-beer sample tray for $9. My favorites were the Kolsch and the Brown Ale, but I could not finish the Tangerine beer or the IPA. I am not a fan of fruit-flavored beer and the IPA had a strange aftertaste.
I would recommend the food and would also recommend that you order the beer sampler so that you too can determine which brew is best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank two-seater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ice Harbor Brewery also viewed

 
Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 

Been to Ice Harbor Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing