We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place rocks.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #2 of 227 Restaurants in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place rocks.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Gets busy so come early but well worth the wait. Been here several times and the staff is always friendly and the food is always great. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    110
    40
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“enthusiastic staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very good food at a very reasonable price.The staff all seemed to be happy to be working there that day which is kind of rare these days.I would recomend this resturant to anyone who likes a good steak along with a friendly staff.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food but cheesy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Good food here but the whole act is a little cheesy. Lots of dances and the special host for us first timers. I would sit toward the outside unless you want to be in the middle of the dances.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrhugheshid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good food.. fun servers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Have been there a few times. Food has always been good. Wait has never been too long. The servers have always been fast and friendly. They also have good appetizers and drinks.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I went to the Texas Roadhouse for the first time on a weeknight during the 1st week in January 2013. I had always been a little reluctant to go there due to the large crowds and reports by commentators of the loud dining experience. However, when we went there was not much of a wait at all, and although it was loud it was not too bad. Actually I found the atmosphere quite enjoyable and entertaining. Our waitress was very efficient, perky and attentive. She even participated it the dance number. I had the beef tips and my wife the chicken fried steak, both of which we enjoyed. My wife does prefers Chili's chicken fried steak, but still found the one she had this night very good. We very much enjoyed our dining experience at the Roadhouse and plan to return on another not-so-crowded night.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KeninUkraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing