We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Service, went a few times on our visit here”

Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 235 Restaurants in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Canal
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, went a few times on our visit here”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very nice patio, in the Columbia Center Mall, Kennewick.
We had the Cuban Dip, Kahlua Pork sandwich, Bistro Steak Salad, Beet Salad.. All very good.
Service was also great, which really was a nice to find, as we were not impressed with the service in this town..
Excellent drinks, and good service. Better than many other places we experienced in Kennewick.
I would recommend this eatery, for a meal, or for patio drinks and snacks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DataGirl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    94
    25
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to Twigs on a Sunday night which is not always a restaurant's best night but that did not effect Twigs. Jon our server was outstanding and made some great recommendations. I had the half Pesto Gorgonzola Chicken with a side Insalada Misto salad. My wife had a half Orange Chicken salad with a tomato bisque soup starter. All were very good. The half versions of the meals are more than enough for an average eater. Their Martini selection is also very good, wine selection was okay but not outstanding. They are of course a Martini Bar so I was not expecting a great wine selection.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great meal!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Since I was having dinner alone, I sat at the bar and was greeted immediately and warmly! My salad and curry with shrimp entree were delectable too!! Service was first rate--my iced tea glass was always full!! Although it was Friday evening during "happy hour", the bar was a most pleasant place for a delightful and delicious dinner!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Seemore66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were just looking for a light meal and cocktails. The Bruschetta I ordered turned out to be flatbread with chopped tomatoes and other toppings. It was basically a little pizza. I've never had Bruschetta that wasn't on sliced bread - weird. Then my beet and pear salad was so bland that I literally could not distinguish between the beets and the pears. It tasted like it had been prepared hours (days?) before and been sitting in the fridge. My husbands sandwich and soup were equally unimpressive. He said that Safeway's soup is better. On the plus side my lemon drop martini was excellent - so I ordered two! My server was personable and attentive. The atmosphere is pleasant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just Right”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

On a recent trip back to my hometown of the Tri-Cities, I was pleasantly surprised to find a great little bistro close to my hotel. TWIGS was recommended by a local friend, so I didn't have any objections, but liked it even more once I walked in. The decor is trendy without being over-the-top and the bar selection was better than I expected. The same could be said for the food: good northwest-style bistro food and the portions were just right and also not so "Americanized-large"...exactly what it advertises: a "bistro". The atmosphere might be a little noisy for some, but I found the energy to be both relaxing and invigorating at the same time. It was so good the first time that I went back the second night. The service was warm, friendly and efficient, my server was especially great and went out of his way to take care of me on a busy night.
All-in-all, it was one of my better dining experiences in the Tri-Cities...I look forward to returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar also viewed

 

Been to Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing